RE: Our Burning Land.

It depends on where you come from and what class as to whether you feel that way. For the UK and Australia the boomers were born into rationing. I know America experienced a boom after the war, but it took a lot longer to reach us. My parents, boomers, lived hand to mouth and that's what I grew up with, being grateful for a lot as things gradually got easier. I can't speak for Australian boomers as well, but I hear plenty of stories of surviving blistering summers without aircon. RVs, McMansions and aircon seem to be more of a recent phenomenon here.

I wonder if @riverflows and @mattclarke can weigh in on this. What was life like for your parents growing up?

Perhaps America led the way and the whole world following is the problem.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency