TV Head Review Throw Back

The Wonder Years
download.jpg

This has got to be one of the best TV Shows I've ever seen!! I was about 10 years old when it came out on ABC in 1988, I immediately loved it. The show was about a boy and his family. They weren't a perfect family but they seemed like a normal family not like The Brady Bunch.

The shows main character Kevin Arnold played by Fred Savage who's finding his way through childhood and adolescent life. His best friend Paul Pfeiffer played by Josh Saviano always makes Kevin look like the cooler kid because Paul's allergic to everything kinda like Bart Simpson best friend. Kevin's romantic counter part and other best friend Winnie Gwendolyn Cooper played by Danica McKellar, the love between Kevin and Winnie had me daydreaming of the same even though I was 10.
gal-watn-wy-arnold-family-jpg.jpg
His older brother Wayne played by Jason Harvey did everything he could to make Kevin's life hell, but they did have a few brotherly love moments. Kevin's older sister Karen played by Olivia o'Abado wasn't in the show alot but when she was it always seemed like it was about serious issues, she was a hippie protestor so I think they used her character to bring about more serious issues like the Vietnam War or women's rights.
The Mother, Norma and the father, Jack played by Dan Lauri and Ally Mills were a complete lower middle class couple just trying to make it in a world of excess. The father is always quite but seems angry all the time and yelling, the mom seemed to speak for both of them most of the time.

abc_the_wonder_years_kb_140529_12x5_1600.jpg

Kevin's life adventures through childhood and adolescent gave me so much to look forward to, as I thought that the late 60s early 70s would emulate the late 80s early 90s of my adolescent years. I guess not everyone's sitcom starts with a touching song, but this one did, I heard this song over and over and over and it touched my heart just the same.
I suggest that if you remember this show you share it with your children and the world!! This TV Head thinks it's a great show to watch as a family, there are many lessons to learn and maybe learn a bit of history. It will make you laugh, cry, and have all kinds of emotions I promise you!!!

Hope you go and check it out I believe you can find it on hulu or amazon for sure.

UPVOTE RESTEEM COMMENT and FOLLOW

DQmTrbDyE1GqPyQ5YzhNBtqcaxz7bxQxDvxtKARSfvPDzpQ_1680x8400.png

TV HEAD OUT!! Until the next show time!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now