Opening Up Your Heart: Listen to "Take A Chance" by Marion Aunor

Image by Lydia Bauman from Pixabay

With the month of February coming to an end, it doesn't mean that the joy of finding love (or rediscovering it) should be contained to just one day of the year, and what better way to feel inspired than by listening to love songs!

lovesong
GIF from tenor

Introducing another local song artist, Marion Aunor, who I had the pleasure of witnessing her first performance from the P-Pop Love Song Contest! From then on, I found myself curious whenever she would release a new song or make a cover of an existing one since she had a certain timber that makes me wanna relax and just... feel.

right in the feels
GIF from imgur

Which the song, "Take A Chance", also makes you feel hopeful for new beginnings despite maybe having some misgivings of open your heart once more to love.

Breaking on the ground
Silence all around
Thinking to myself
Never ever wanna be found
Not now

I'm living everyday
Finding my own way
What's the point in finding someone
If you know that
They will not stay

I was still looking out
For that some kind of wonderful
But you would not give up on me
You would not let go

Thought I wasn't cut out
For that some kind of wonderful
But you refused to believe

You said, Baby I wish you could see
What I see
Coz lately I felt like your all I'd ever need
And baby there's nowhere else I'd rather be
So maybe you could take a chance on me

Oh whoa Oohh whoa

Baby I'm afraid to make the same mistakes
Maybe I'm just tired of all the promises
That love makes
That love breaks

Everytime I try to let myself believe
I end up with another reason I should leave
I do you know if something is worth saving

Now was done looking at
With that some kind of wonderful
But you would not give up on me
You would not let go

Thought I wasn't cut out
For that some kind of wonderful
But you refused to believe

You said Baby I wish you could see
What I see
Coz lately I felt like your all I'd ever need
And baby there's nowhere else I'd rather be
So maybe you could take a chance on me

Ooohhh whoa Ooohhh heeeyyy oohhh heeyyy

You said Baby I wish you could see
What I see
Coz lately I felt like your all I'd ever need
And baby there's nowhere else I'd rather be
So maybe you could take a chance on me

Ooohhh oh whoa

Source: Musixmatch
Words and Music by Vehnee Saturno and Marion Aunor
Arranged by Elmer Blancaflor, Vehnee Saturno and Marion Aunor
Take A Chance lyrics © Star Songs Inc.

Guiltily, I've had this song stuck in my head whilst I was reading a certain chapter from a book by R.B. Hayes titled, "Don't You Cry No More" which is surprising because the book was mainly tackling something supernatural and it was just that scene that had the main lead questioning herself.

Or well, maybe that's just how I saw it but I'm open to another reader's views, not much of a fandom on this one 'cuz it's from a new author so let's just wait and see... Until the next LSS bug hits!


Originally posted on Daydreams on the Moon. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency