Homebaked Holidays: Care for some Cookies?

Image by Pezibear from Pixabay

It's nearing the holidays and with it comes the homey scents of gingerbread (both men and houses) in the air, but there's also another whiff I've caught on to...

cookies!
GIF from GIPHY

A classic holiday tradition that started when some of us used to leave out a plate of cookies and a glass of warm milk for Santa Claus on the night of Christmas Eve!

santa cookies
GIF from GIPHY

So it really isn't an uncommon pratice to receive a pack of homemade cookies during these season, though it does remind me of my past food cravings of whenever I would just order some cookies for myself (´∀`;)

oreo cheese1

oreo cheese2

It all started with a trend of Oreo Cheesecake Cookies, which didn't really end there once I discovered the other delicacies this shop had to offer:

redvelvet1

redvelvet2

coocups1

coocups2

Though I don't think the Coocups (short for cookie cups) took off as successfully as the many wild variations of cookie flavors that followed:

jam's cookies

And boy oh boy did I come across this shop that knew how to give a twist to her cookie dough!

smores

S'mores aren't just for campfires anymore!

But what's really got me hounding looking for the best cookie in town is this fruity baby
₍₍ ◝(●˙꒳˙●)◜ ₎₎

fruity pebbles

I know there are more of you out there... (°ڡ°)


Originally posted on Daydreams on the Moon. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency