My experience as a Tattoo Studio Shop Creator - Shamanas Tattoo Studio Project

My experience as a Tattoo Studio Shop Creator - Shamanas Tattoo Studio Project

shamanas.JPG

Greetings and happy week, in the following post I will narrate the subject of my tattoo studio. Located in Caracas.To motivate other people to create and follow their dreams and because I wanted to tell my experience as a content creator, artist and express my ideas about the project and its realization.
First, it is a private, non-store tattoo studio located in Caracas, Venezuela, created in 2015. Like any project, it was not born in that year but a long time ago. I'll tell you how it all started. My next motivational post will be focused on telling you my experience of how I created a foundation to help people in street situations: HéroesAnónimos (more info about this, see here: www.heroesanonimosvzla.blogspot.com), and how I linked it to the tattoo studio, here I will comment very briefly to dedicate myself to Shamanas' post, and the next one will be focused on the creation of my comic book Dino Puku and PukuNinjaUrbano, both characters created by myself.

14470579_1192363364159465_2668825056081584603_n.jpg
In this pic: Im with my partner @valeriabandes - Both creators of the Shamanas Tattoo Estudio project.

In the 90's in the middle of the decade, I had my first contact with the world of tattooing in Venezuela, it was a very small community, in Caracas, Valencia, Coro, Maracaibo, Puerto Ordaz, Merida and Falcón were like the first places where collective urban tribes began to create societies, shops, the first tattoos appeared (in the beginning with homemade machines manufactured by themselves, then the first expotattoosbegan,"he said. 15 years I started getting my first tattoos and piercings and learning to pierce, which I did in the 90s and until 2006 in various shops, at home and at home. With that money I was able to pay for my university studies and buy my things and help me between the musician's work and the other jobs I had in the museum and modeling and with photography, more info about it see here: www.nahupadilla.blogspot.com, and in other posts of my blog Steemit (the first 3 posts, I talk about my life, my way of playing guitar and my other artistic projects).
Returning to the subject, since I started in the tattoo movement as such, I always noticed the tribal tattoo, and since no one had seriously developed this type of tattoo in the country, having indigenous people, ethnic groups, all that. The tattooists Alonzo Contreras (Halcón) and Octavio Salazar were the first tattoos that I saw that were inspired by this theme in a serious way, alternating with the other tattoos that were fashionable for the moment (later I met Stefano, a tattooist from Caracas who also developed an ethnic line, samoana, maori, tribal, in fact he tattooed me my first petro. Octavio tatuo me those of the face and the second petroglyph, but later I will speak about it)
Yo bn.jpg

Tattoos by Stefano:

PanareBody Art - Garra del Cunaguaro (Jaguar)


Original Petroglyph of Amalivaca (myth of the Tamanaco Indians, Edo Bolívar)

And the tattoo:

Other examples of simplified petroglyphs in the form of sketches for tattooing:

I was always curious to know topics such as the history of the original tattoo, or because the natives were painting or drawing the body. In fact, my art thesis at the Universidad Central de Venezuela is focused on that area plus the subject of indigenous photography. Then in my mind that idea was born, the idea of creating a tattoo studio, one day, focused on that area, which is what Shamanas Tattoo is currently. In turn, as I like the indigenous theme, shamans, the spiritual, prayers, healing people with prayers (a topic that I deepen in my other posts of my biography previously mentioned).

Six years ago in 2014 I had a first attempt to create a project of tattoo girls, a first society, which I developed with an acquaintance, we covered several parts of the country, between the city of Caracas and several cities in the east of the country, from Puerto la Cruz to the Gran Sabana (Santa Elena de Uairen). We traveled tattooing in many places and it was a great experience. Polishing the tattoo technique and sharing with indigenous pemones and taurepanes and people in general. Tattooing people who came from Brazil also to these lands for tourism or business. Then we finished the society and I came to Caracas, to finish my studies of the Diploma of Human Rights of the Indigenous Peoples (I am a graduate in Arts graduated from the UCV, my thesis was focused on visual anthropology, so I studied some subjects of anthropology and photography and traveled for a period of 8 years several indigenous communities throughout the national territory.

At the end of my degree I dedicated myself to develop a plastic research, parallel to the musical, since 2008 I have been doing Venezuelan indigenous music of healing and research (ethnomusicology, sound anthropology - aspects that I have also mentioned in my previous biographical posts). In my research I compiled photographs (in addition to those taken by me for my thesis and conceptual work) books and texts, links and more on the subject of Venezuelan body art, and in general on the subject of ethnicity. Some links here:

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10154278627090261.1073741890.574295260&type=3

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10154162230980261.1073741883.574295260&type=3

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151183797485261.793960.574295260&type=3

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151183797485261.793960.574295260&type=3

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10152620911750261.1073741825.574295260&type=3

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151350874795261.815295.574295260&type=3

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10152828225345261.1073741844.574295260&type=3

After investigating so much, I met @valeriabandes, a very special little person whose dream was to tattoo and draw skins from a very young age, so we both joined forces and decided to create a tattoo studio to guide and channel all this knowledge into the skin.

We also wanted to take up again the work and function of the healing shaman as a main figure to help others, so the main premise of Shamanas Tattoo's study is that here we focus on the tattoo as healing. To cover wounds, tattoo covers that have lost the color or have a design that you no longer like, tattoos to honor deceased beings, religious tattoos and also to create amulets of protection on the skin, and at the same time adorning the body of the client but that has something more spiritual and unique (mandalism, Celtic signs, ancient, primitive, minimalist), and that is focused on the rescue of indigenous symbologies. Of course, we also make tattoos of all kinds to the taste of the client, as every business must also win and recover the investment made in ink, machines, materials, in a country where every week the prices of all materials increase, as they are brought from outside.

There was also a difficult event in my life, the death of my grandmother, a being I loved and cared for for 7 years (since the time my mother passed away, and I was with my sisters to look after her and her things 24/7). When my grandmother Valeria and I died, Valeria and I dedicated ourselves and concentrated our energies on creating the studio in a physical way, adorning it (with which I forgot a little about the mourning of the grandmother theme), gathering information and investing in new equipment, and most importantly, paying for the courses so as to support the talents who have passed through here and who have been a fundamental and creative support piece for the realization of this tattoo shop.

The point is that Shamanas Tattoo seeks the rescue of art and knowledge of our ancestors and indigenous ancestors, since, in a past not so far away I can tell you that, almost all human beings were like this, tattooed and painted. Whether it is for some kind of ritual or celebration or for pleasure, globally and in Venezuela. My idea is the following if there are people from other countries who tattoo Celtic, Maori, tribal pieces without sometimes not even knowing what they mean but for pleasure (remember that many of these ancestral tattoos are assigned by the community to their members according to their hierarchy: the boss, the magician, the warrior, the collector, the mother, the chieftain, etc). then why not spread the art of the Venezuelan ethnical tattoo and petroglyphs globally, starting in Latin America and creating a tendency, to spread the Venezuelan ethnical art in other countries.

IMG_20141025_161419.jpg

I wanted my studio to be beautifully decorated, here and on the official fb page of Shamanas Tattoo (in the video area you can find videos where the studio appears, and here, a little more below the links)

I want to create a space that is something different and spiritual, and that combines healing through tattooing, and even more importantly, give you the opportunity to tattoo mainly women, that's why the name Shamanas, them as magical, creative and wonderful beings, so that they have their space to create art and develop their potential at the level of tattoo art. One of the main tattoo artists is @valeriabandes, who together with me, have developed the studio society and we have already done a lot of tattoos during these two years, and those that we still need.

Thank you for having read and we are at your command here, to express in your skins the art that you like and that all your life have wanted to have, or if you want to have a protective talisman which you carry for your whole life, this is the right place. Anyone who organizes, invests and seeks to spread the right talent will achieve the desired results in a short time, but with much sacrifice, dedication and passion for what one does and loves, turn an art into a lifestyle and function of life, especially to help others. That's why at Shamanas Tattoo Estudio's headquarters here in Caracas, in Plaza Venezuela, we received donations from my foundation HEROES ANONIMOS (post of which I will speak in an upcoming issue). These donations are taken to different communities, especially to people in street situations (indigenous people especially, located on the Boulevard de Sabana Grande and adjacent to the Carabobo Park sector) children with cancer and people in street situations of the Recreo Parish in Caracas. Then link as you see both projects, my tattoo studio and my foundation in order to help people in many ways possible either in terms of tattooing as a healing and donations as a foundation, being thus figures such as contemporary urban shamans.

And that's how @valeriabandes and I are doing, fulfilling our dreams to bring the art of tattooing to another level of diffusion and support. Thank you for reading, success and good vibes. Nahu Padilla. Caracas, December, 2017
Original content of the post specially written for Steemit.

2.jpg

Concept of Shamanas Tattoo Studio

It's a private tattoo and piercing studio/shop/art place
Shaman women.Magical. Ritual tattoos and artists. Returning to the sacred/old theme of tattooing in the original human being, now with tools and contemporary elements.Tattoos, aesthetic, tribal, decorative, mystical. Tattooers/Shamanas

sham1.JPG
Shamana collaboration created between @valeriabandes and @nubellorona, to develop a line of t-shirts that we will soon, during the next year.

All the photos of the works, designs and arts can be seen and found in the different albums of the Official Facebook of Shamanas Tattoo Studio:

https://www.facebook.com/shamanastatooestudio/

Important:

(My idea is not as such to use this portal to sell a shop type product, therefore we will not post here photos of works or designs, the idea is to narrate how the project was created and was carried out to motivate other users of the Steemian community and generally to achieve their dreams and create their own. Therefore, any information about it or to learn more about us, you can access the official facebook, what we can offer is, that to motivate and spread the art of tattooing, if you come referred from this blog Steemit we will give you a discount (please indicate us at the time of contacting us by private inbox or contact numbers). Remember that we are located in the city of Caracas, Venezuela (located in the adjacencies of Plaza Venezuela, and it is a private studio that works with the appointment system, which is scheduled in advance.

Videos published in the Official Facebook of Shamanas Tattoo Studio:

https://www.facebook.com/shamanastatooestudio/videos/702997013225192/

https://www.facebook.com/shamanastatooestudio/videos/700189526839274/

https://www.facebook.com/shamanastatooestudio/videos/703433573181536/

CIMG1225.JPG

2.jpg1.jpg
By Ania Serpa - Serpa Fotografía.

Hasta la ultima gota: Artistas del tatuaje - Documetary:

(Only for watch in a PC or Laptop, not phone)
Directed by : Yadro Fabijancic.
Caracas, Venezuela, 2013

Other pics:

81.jpg1.jpg
A.JPGB.jpgC.jpg
Photos By: Jhossbert González Casique - FotosJGC

Others of my Steemit´s posts in English here:

My Bio:

https://steemit.com/english/@nahupuku/nahu-padilla-bio-in-english-for-the-steemit-english-comunity

My Guitar Shamanic:

https://steemit.com/english/@nahupuku/my-shamanic-guitar-my-guitar-style

Some of my reality in Venezuela - Xmas:

https://steemit.com/my2017/@nahupuku/my-2017-welcoming-the-new-year-im-trying-to-escape-from-bullets-in-a-mountain

Poetry:

https://steemit.com/poetry/@nahupuku/lethargy

https://steemit.com/poetry/@nahupuku/female-warrior

Thanks to @karirivas and @nubellorona, for helping me with the translation. Blessings a lot for you.

The same Post in spanish here:
https://steemit.com/spanish/@nahupuku/mi-experiencia-como-creador-de-un-estudio-de-tatuajes-shamanas-tattoo-estudio

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency