Will there be a black Superman ?, Shazam - new actress, Witcher S2, Blade, Modok and Deadpool, season 3 of Animaniacs, series about Mike Tyson, sequel to Band of Brothers, District 9, The Division and more!

40.jpg

41.jpg

43.jpg

42.jpg

44.jpg

[DotA2 anime]
My comment on the new anime trailer based on DotA2 is here:
@jan.bomba/engpol-my-comment-on-the-final-dota2-anime-trailer-moj-komentarz-do-finalowego-trailera-anime-dota2

[New Superman]
We already heard about the fact that the new Superman will probably be a black person a long time ago (I don't want to lie, but it was probably spring 2020). However, many months have passed since then and we haven't learned much new things. The film is to be made by Bad Robot owned by J. J. Abrams, and the script will be prepared by Ta-Nehisi Coates. We've heard rumors before that the new Superman is likely to be black. Am I for? I do not care, but I am not indifferent to the fact that this man's company is working on it. I hope the creator of my average "The Force Awakens" and the shitty "The Rise of Skywalker" and a few other disappointing productions in my opinion won't have much influence on this movie. It is best to let him not touch the script, the camera or interfere with the production process at all. But why am I indifferent to the color of my skin? Because there was already a black, Chinese, Russian Superman. I do not know them, but I saw comic book stills when Miles Morales became the official Spiderman and since then I have no problem with changes. Maybe it'll piss me off if it's a black Clark Kent and not some other gentleman, but if the movie is generally of a good quality, I will consider it insignificant. You will say that this is hypocrisy, because I would be picky about changes in Geralt or Ciri? Well, your accusations will be wrong - we have one vision of Geralt and Ciri (the fact, books are a bit different from games, but they are not fundamental differences), and we have many Supermans and other heroes. Maybe the comparison is a bit wrong, but it's just like the image of Jesus - there have been many works with different versions of it, and it's essentially the same character but puts different emphasis on different aspects. Depending on the culture, problems of a given ethnic group, their faiths, desires, etc. If Michael B. Jordan (because he's been speculated about a long time to play Superman) plays Clark Kent, I might say that Warner Bros fucked it up, but if that's the only or biggest objection to this movie, I will most probably mention it only as a reviewer duty. But as usual, I will have a lot of laughter at people who are bursting their ass by Black Superman or those who challenge opponents of this idea from racists (as sometimes does a group of left-wing Polish YouTubers). Besides, as a fanboy of destruction and heroes like Goku, Freezer - wait!
https://www.comingsoon.net/movies/news/1164957-superman-reboot-in-development-at-wb-with-ta-nehisi-coates-writing-j-j-abrams-producing

[New actress in Part 2 of Shazam]
As reported by TheWrap, Warner Bros. hired Rachel Zegler for the sequel to the film adaptation of "Shazam". We don't know what role she would play.
https://www.comingsoon.net/movies/news/1164871-shazam-fury-of-the-gods-adds-rachel-zegler-in-key-role

[New Blackfire Costume]
HBOMax has released the appearance of the new Blackfire outfit that will appear in Season 3 of "Titans".
https://www.comingsoon.net/tv/news/1164823-damaris-lewis-blackfire-revealed-for-titans-season-3

[Trailer Mortal Kombat]
The first trailer for "Mortal Kombat" has more views than the Red Band Trailer for "Logan" and both "Deadpool". In addition, we got a trailer with a comment from the director, from which we learn a few things. Interesting practice, it would be nice if more videos got this comment.
https://www.comingsoon.net/movies/news/1164903-mortal-kombat-teaser-becomes-most-viewed-red-band-trailer-of-all-time

[New news from season 2 of The Witcher]
Since I mentioned "The Witcher" in the 1st news, I will continue this topic. RI informed us that a violent scene involving the Elves was recorded recently. We'll probably see her at the end of Season 2. They starred in less Cahir, Fringilla, Francesca and Filavandrel. In addition, scenes were shot with the detective duo Codringher and Fenn, whom we know from the books. Once again, we have received confirmation that Istredd's thread will be continued. In turn, Dandelion will see his "beloved". More details can be found in the link.
https://redanianintelligence.com/2021/02/27/the-witcher-films-a-major-action-sequence-involving-elves-and-an-introduction-to-a-detective-duo/

[Blade and Deadpool]
I talked about DC, now we go to their competition. During one of the panel discussions or Q&A (I don't remember exactly and it doesn't really matter), we learned some interesting things from Kevin Feigi himself. According to him, "Deadpool" is the only R-category movie currently being made in Marvel. He did not say what age category "Blade" would get, but from his statements it can be concluded that it will be a classic PG-13.
https://movieweb.com/blade-deadpool-3-ratings/

[Modoku series]
As we found out from the new teaser, the "Modok" series will start on May 21. It looks like one of the most interesting Disney and Marvel products. Although I do not know the comics with Modok and I only remember him from the animated series, I know from my friends that it is a funny comic-relief. The series with his participation, especially with such a great stop-motion animation, gives a lot of room to show off. I just hope that it will get the R category so that the creators have more room to show off.
https://www.comingsoon.net/tv/trailers/1164863-m-o-d-o-k-teaser-sets-premiere-date-for-patton-oswalt-led-marvel-series

[Season 3 of Animaniacs and Mike Tyson series]
We found out that the 3rd season of "Animaniacs" and the biographical series about the legendary boxer were given the green light for production.
https://www.comingsoon.net/tv/news/1164879-hulu-renews-animaniacs-for-third-season-greenlights-mike-tyson-biopic

[A sequel to District 9 in development]
Neill Blomkamp is working on the script for the sequel to "District 9". I saw this movie in 2010 and ... well, it's been almost 12 years since it premiered. I don't know if it's too late. I liked "District 9" moderately, but then I was young and had worse taste compared to today, so maybe today I would rate it as average or poor. I wish him to succeed, but so far I do not believe in his success.
https://www.comingsoon.net/movies/news/1164942-neill-blomkamp-announces-district-10-sequel-script-in-progress

[News on Paramount +]
Star Trek fans will get some new stuff on Paramount +. Besides, we got a teaser of the movie with ... Beavis and Butthead! If, like me, you grew up in the '90s, you must know the two of them with MTV. It is true that I preferred "South Park" since I was a child, but the Beavis and Butthead duo is also no stranger to me. I saw a few episodes in English (when my knowledge of the language was limited to slow and fragmentary translation of game texts), in Polish, I played a few simple games. It is not a very intelligent joke, as in the aforementioned "South Park", but some of the jokes laugh at me to this day. I hope that the creators who come up with an idea will be responsible for the film, and there is a chance that something will come of it. I will definitely watch it.
https://www.comingsoon.net/tv/news/1164810-viacomcbs-teases-the-star-trek-universes-expansion-on-paramount

[Sequel Band of Brothers]
Have you watched the series "Band of Brothers" or "The Pacific"? I have great news for you. A sequel is in development focusing on the US bomber pilots who bombed Adolf's country and its military factories. I wonder if we will get one episode or a long thread on the bombing of Dresden on February 13-14, 1945. I know this story only from historical bloggers, but from what I remember, it gives the opportunity to show a brutal and very effective action. For those who don't know, the Allies bombed the city with incendiary bombs that completely destroyed an area of ​​39 square kilometers.

From 18,000 to 25,000 were killed people. As for the series itself, although I rarely mention "The Pacific" or "Band of Brothers", they are probably the most outstanding historical series about WW2. They are at the level of cinema films - both in terms of acting, script and technical aspects. If you don't know them yet, I recommend you catch up!
https://www.comingsoon.net/tv/news/1164967-masters-of-the-air-austin-butler-callum-turner-join-band-of-brothers-sequel

[Another film by Paul Anderson]
Paul W.S. Anderson engaged Milla Jovovich and Dave Bautista to star in George R. R. Martin's adaptation of the short story "The Lost Lands." Maybe I'll see if it gets good reviews.
https://screenrant.com/george-martin-lost-lands-film-paul-anderson-jovovich/

[Red Sonja will get the film adaptation]
The Hollywood Reporter reports that Tasha Huo and Joey Soloway will be preparing a film adaptation of a 1970s comic.
https://www.comingsoon.net/movies/news/1164991-red-sonja-tasha-huo-to-write-fantasy-adaptation-with-director-joey-soloway

[New video with Christian Bale]
As reported by Deadline, Christian Bale will star in Scott Coopers' movie "The Pale Blue Eyes". It is an adaptation of a book by Louis Bayard, a thriller about a series of murders at the Westpoint Military Academy in 1830.
https://www.comingsoon.net/movies/news/1164976-the-pale-blue-eye-christian-bale-to-star-in-director-scott-coopers-adaptation

[The Division]
A film adaptation of the Ubisoft game is being made. "The Division". I've never played it, so I won't write anything more than that the movie is made for Netflix.
https://www.comingsoon.net/movies/news/1164894-netflixs-the-division-adaptation-sets-rawson-marshall-thurber-to-helm

[Series G.I Joe]
As reported by Deadline, Amazon is working on a series in which the main character will be Lady Jaye.
https://www.comingsoon.net/tv/news/1164809-amazon-developing-g-i-joe-series-centered-on-lady-jaye

[The First Lady]
O-T Fagbenle will play the role of Barrack Obama on The First Lady.
https://variety.com/2021/tv/news/the-first-lady-showtime-barack-obama-ot-fagbenle-1234915301/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency