Engage Community Manager - New Feed Management feature

Engage is a conversation and community management application that helps you to manage your incoming flow of posts and comments with a dedicated, non-distracting interface.

Resources:
1. Introduction post
2. User guide
3. Application: https://engage.hivechain.app

Being able to efficiently manage my feed is something I have always dreamed of.

I must admit that I rarely consult it via the different front-ends available because I have to constantly scroll the page to see if there isn't a post that I am interested in reading that I have missed.

As we are never better served than by ourselves, I got back to work to add the features I wanted in Engage

Introducing Feed Management

In the application toolbar, there is now a "Feed" button which allows you to display the list of posts from people that I follow and have not yet read.

The list is limited to articles created in the last 7 days after which they will no longer be displayed. However, you will still be able to view them through your usual Hive client.

Cleaning your list

The rest of the process is similar to what you already know in the app.

Once you have either:

  • clicked on the red cross to discard a post,
  • replied and/or voted for the post from the application,

it will permanently disappear from your list.

How to deactivate your feed

If you manage more than one account, some of them may not be following anyone. It is then useless to have this button in your toolbar. Therefore, you can remove it via the configuration dialog:

This settings is defined per account, meaning you can have one account displaying a feed list while the other doesn't.


That's all for today. I hope that you will enjoy this new feature.

User guide

A comprehensive user guide is available on the application's blog: @hive.engage

This guide is being updated each time new features are added. Take a few minutes to read it and learn how to efficiently configure and use Engage.

Support

Let me know what you like or dislike and I will do my best to improve it. Any suggestion or constructive feedback is more than welcome.

Visit the Engage Discord server where you can make suggestions, report a bug or ask for support.

Get started, it's free!

Go to https://engage.hivechain.app and engage with your Hive audience!


Support me and my work for the Hive community.

Vote for me as a witness

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency