RABBIT and MAD WORLD - PURE EMOTIONS - READ while LISTEN

After annoying you with all sort of posts about music and Steemit and blockchains recent days, from "how to let Steemians know your post uploads are your own work, and you are you", "call for more music reviewers and posts", to "the realities around music and blockchains", I'm back the real music!

Mostly I post electronic music, but that doesn't mean I don't like other styles. To proof to you my horizon is much wider, I bring to you today a track I really like. Originally by Tears for Fears, now in the interpretation by Gary Jules and Michael Andrews created for the brilliant movie "Donnie Darko", about a guy who is hunted by some rabbit and forces Donnie to commit crimes. Not only the movie but this track made a big impact on me...

"Mad World" is the title!

The title itself is very applicable how I view the world, so many things can be classified as crazy. Not being a lyrics guy, I somehow relate to the lyrics of this song as well; Not in the sense that it is applicable to me, but I see around me so many people carrying out their daily routines, every single day, over and over again without taking the time to do something different, to spark their lives and mind. I always try to enjoy the moment, to seek adventures, to break with the daily routines. Some of my friends tell me I need to grow up! I guess they don't understand the dynamics I try to keep in my life; To bad for them :) I hope I still enjoy them with the stories about my experiences and sometimes somewhat unusual adventures and life style.

Anyway, I don't bore you with more of this, but let you find the play buttons below. Yes, buttons as in plural, since I included all the three tracks as released on the EP back in 2003, including a dance track (the third one). Of all versions, my preference is the "Alternate Version", the second one in the list of four below. In this version the instruments play a more important roll than in the original, and perfectly fits the sad sounding voice which is a little bit less sad in this version compared to the original. The dance version (the third one below), I don't really like, to much trance in a way I don't like the trance genre.

Not part of the EP by Gary and Michael, is the remix done by Paul Kalkbrenner, a German/Berlin based electronics producer and DJ/preformer. This one I do like very much!. Included for you below as well, the fourth and last one.

NJOY Mad World


Artist: Gary Jules and Michael Andrews
Album: Mad World EP
Year: 2003
Country: USA

Mad World (Original)

(source)

Mad World (Alternate Version)

(source)

Mad World (Grayed Out Remix)

(source)

Mad World (Paul Kalkbrenner Remix)

(source)

Tracks

Mad World (Original)
Mad World (Alternate Version)
Mad World (Grayed Out Remix)
Mad World (Paul Kalkbrenner Remix)

Music (Gary Jules)

Spotify
YouTube

Discography (Gary Jules)

Discogs

Artist (Gary Jules)

Website


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency