This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

EMBROIDERY #05: " THE MOON PHASES"

IMG_1607.JPG


The Moon's rotation is tidally locked by Earth's gravity; therefore, most of the same lunar side always faces Earth.
Its near side is variously sunlit, depending on the position of the Moon in its orbit. Thus, the sunlit portion of this face can vary from 0% (at new moon) to 100% (at full moon).
The four principal phases of the Moon are the new moon, first quarter, full moon, and third quarter (also known as last quarter).

wikipedia



IMG_1604.JPG



I copy this pattern from Pinterest but I change the design a little bit to make it different.
The original version was everything in white and I made a variation also with the design.
I wanted to try different stitches and so I struggled with picking for sewing thread color.
I know I need more practice to be good at embroidering so I was practicing to make things perfect next time.


The materials are sewing thread, needle, scissors, and white cloth.
Backstitch, stem stitch, running stitch and satin stitch were the types of stitches that I used for this embroidery.
Another experience gain from this. Glad to finish one though it really took most of my time doing this. But it's worth the time spent.

IMG_1600.JPG







border.png


THAT'S ALL FOR NOW
SEE YOU NEXT TIME




IMG_1348.JPG


Please Do support @surpassinggoogle
Write "@steemgigs" as a witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses



IMG_1534.JPG


HAVE A NICE DAY EVERYONE.....



Thanks For Viewing!!




yens footer.png