||| Picture Beats & Sun >> Meet German Stimming |||

Just recently a community member @geniusloci pointed my to Stimming after he read to a recent post on HVOB (here). Today I found the time to check up on this guy and listened to some of his work. Indeed, the mood is very similar to HVOB. Actually he also created some remixes for HVOB that I find in his set recording I share with you today.

Stimming is a German guy, and since age of 16 he started to produce electronic music, while already playing the violin, piano and drums six years earlier. He moved to Hamburg in 2006 when he was 19 years of age and met Solomun and Adriano and started to release his music on their label Diynamic Music. In 2009 he released his first album "Reflection". Listening to that album, I hear the HVOB sound, but also the typical Ibiza sound. Similar is the set recording I'm sharing with you today. I'm not always into the Ibiza sound, but with a sunny day behind us here in Amsterdam, I see and even 'smell' the sun while listening to the recording, picturing me on a nice warm and cosy beach.

Artist: Stimming
Set: Deep House Amsterdam Mixtape
Year: 2015
Country: Germany

Sit Back and NJOY


Music

Spotify
Beatport
Soundcloud
YouTube

Discography

Discogs

Gigs

Viberate
Resident Advisor

Artist

Website


sources [1]
brought to you by @qsounds managed by @edje


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency