8K Monitor Trick

Some may have wondered how I do I get these 8K charts?

Am I loaded with Bitcoins and do I have some of these 5000 Euro Samsung Q950R 8K 65" inch monsters?

Nope, I have a 5 year-old 600 Euro vintage 4K Seiki.

What I do have put in my 10 year old rig is a 200 Euro 1050Ti and then use Nvidia's "Dynamic Super Resolution" aka "DSR"

Here is how it works:

You need a 4K monitor though to get "8K", it works somewhat slow, and you can actually see shit on your screen, but when you take a screenshot you get 4 times the information in 4K.

Have fun!

BTW, if you see a cheaply priced 2018 Q900R "8K" Samsung, stay far away from it. You can only "stream" 8K to it via USB...

You can't even connect it to your videocard to watch 8K :-(

The 2019 Q950R series do have the right connections for the job, but technology is still in its infant stage and prices drop like a brick.

Better wait for the next Bitcoin ATH and then drop down some bucks to get your shiny 8K thingie.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now