RE: The value of effort

Subscription based was probably never going to work as it would require pulling in a lot more traffic from outside. I also think as always behaviour is core when upvoting. The follow the whale is still an experience. I remember when I was making videos and interviewing projects I scored top external views and were bringing in outside viewers. Took hours upon hours to plan, edit and create that content for a few bucks. While others shit post a few words and get $100+ not to mention the tax bill I copped at the end of it.

Then there is the "in crowd" and inconsistent approaches to upvoting and projects. Some people are allowed to post twice a day and earn a lot others get accused of vote farming.

All that over a couple of cents.

So even with great content and pulling in outside views, doesn't equate to outcomes. There are many doing great work. But still, good post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency