This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Did You Wear Pink?

Last week was Pink Shirt Day here in BC, Canada, a day where everyone, especially of school age, wear a pink shirt/top, to support anti-bullying.

Although Pink Shirt Day started in Canada, it is now an international day as well, however some countries have it in May rather than in February.

I'm such a mother of the year. I keep forgetting the actual date for Pink Shirt Day. My babe doesn't have any pink top, and each year whenever Pink Shirt Day was just over, I would say to myself, 'don't forget to get a pink top for next year's', but this mommy brain keeps forgetting, even with a week early notification from school for the upcoming Pink Shirt Day, I contemplate too much, and boom, would run out of time 😌

So I always had to be creative. I would send my son to school wiiiittthhh....

Pink socks

1520517005718.jpg

....and pink flower

1520516899567.jpg

But seriously, next year I have to grab a pink top.

I am partially blaming previous years' turned up though, whenever Orange Shirt Day, Pink Shirt Day, nobody really seemed to wear orange nor pink. My son was always the only boy who wore orange top, or pink (flower) in his classes. Last year I saw the numbers of orange shirt kids were much better than the previous couple of years, and this year's numbers for boys wearing pink top were also quite plenty, as the school was selling pink shirts (we missed the sale as my son was home for a couple of weeks thanks to the cold).

1520518522388.jpg

So yeah, better planning for next year.

Do you have Pink Shirt Day in your country? When is it?

Any other Canadian mother of the year out there? 😌

1520488933026.jpg

Thanks For Looking!



This @bearone's banner, makes my blog looks better 😉






Looky, looky, what @enginewitty made me, isn't it a cutie 😊