Discon 2018 Talk: DPOS and Governance. How on-chain governance may change the future of tokenomics.

I just noticed this tweet from EOSDenver and am excited to share with you my Discon talk which I mentioned a while back. It's 45 minutes and the sound is a little hollow (wasn't recorded through the mic I was holding), but I do think it's a lot of good content talking about the world DPOS (Delegated Proof of Stake) blockchains including BitShares, Steem, and EOS. I included a bunch of examples of projects on the Steem blockchain as well. As a witness, I think it's important for us to highlight the various amazing things happening here on Steem while also being connected to what's going on in the larger cryptocurrency space. I really enjoyed talking with people in Denver who are really into Ethereum and Cardano (Charles Hoskinson lives there, so I guess that's natural) and are just starting to get into EOS which is also opening their eyes to the value of Steem.

I try to add value to the ecosystem by explaining technical things in simple terms while also diving into some of the more philosophical aspects of the nature of money and why the cryptocurrency space is so disruptive.

If you'd like to view the slides, you can see them here.

Without further delay, here's the full talk. Enjoy!


Luke Stokes is a father, husband, programmer, STEEM witness, DAC launcher, and voluntaryist who wants to help create a world we all want to live in. Learn about cryptocurrency at UnderstandingBlockchainFreedom.com

I'm a Witness! Please vote for @lukestokes.mhth

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency