This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

demonstrative pronouns

The name for these pronouns tells us their uses; they are used when we want to demonstrate or point out which one(s) we are talking about.
Here they are:
This, That-singular
These, Those-plural
Example
(i) This is my book, and that is yours.
Note: These same words may be used as demonstrative adjectives where the person or thing is given as a noun.
(ii) This book is mine and that book is yours.

Supply a suitable demonstrative pronoun or demonstrative adjective to fill the blanks in the following sentences:

  1. I don't like ........ shoes. I prefer ...... in the window.
  2. ...... is Paul's younger brother.
  3. ...... is my father's house over there.
  4. I don't like ......: it's not what i expect of you.
  5. ...... are my uncle's boxes and ...... is my aunt's.

Hope you got the answers correctly Well score yourself.
Here is my own answers:

  1. these/those shoes and those/these in the window.
  2. This /That.
  3. That.
  4. that /this
  5. these/those are my uncle's and that/this is my aunt's.
    THANKSimages-8.jpegimages-7.jpegimages-6.jpeg