Mandatory Indoctrination At 4 Years Old!

It was the Quebec Provincial elections on Monday. The party that got into power is the CAQ (Coalition Avenir Québec). I like to call them Caqa (for caca, a.k.a. crap!). Coalition Avenir Québec means "the coalition of the future of Quebec."

All right, so as Voluntaryists, Frank and I aren't fans of any of the government parties, but we don't live in a society where Voluntaryism can take over right now, so we'll make do with what we're given, even if we never gave our consent for it.

One of the new laws the CAQ wants to implement is to make sending your child to school mandatory at age 4. AGE 4! It used to be 6. I know some European countries already have this implemented, but that's insane. Kids need to run around, play with other kids and be children, plain and simple. This is just another ploy to get them into the indoctrination camps we call school (which is based on the Prussian system to create obedient slaves) to start brainwashing them and turning them into mindless drones at a younger age.

I don't care what the law is here in Quebec, my future child is going to be home schooled for the greater part of his or her elementary years. However, not many people have the means to home school their kids. Both parents work jobs outside of the home and end up sending their kids into daycare anyway.

I never went to daycare. My mom sent me for one week, not even, before letting me stay home. I had neighbours I could play with, or I spent my time alone playing with strings I called snakes. My brother would watch me create episodes, ending on cliffhangers, every day, and sometimes we would combine our games. We would play Printy Horses and Snakes. I would paint and colour little pages of colouring books and then cut them out and reorganise them in different ways, just playing with the paper, because I liked seeing paper pile up. Today, I still take paper and lift it and place it down, fan it up and down. I enjoy that, but the paper has very different content on it these days. Creativity is bron when a child can be free to let their imagination run wild. Kids need to move around, run around, not sit at desks all day long and be disciplined, not allowed to laugh. Yes, structure and discipline are important, but that comes much later.

I think the government wants slaves, drones, people who are NOT creative, because creatives break away from the conformity of governmental control and indoctrination, we awaken and are a threat to the establishment. This law will not stop me from conceiving a child who will be as magical as he or she will be meant to be. No law will change my home schooling opinion and drive to keep my child outside of school as long as Frank and I can make it possible. I work from home, I do my own thing. We are rare those of us who will be able to manage such a feat.

Beware of laws forcing your kids into government indoctrination of this system they call schooling at younger and younger ages!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now