A Sweet Valentine Choco Chip Cookies

f0fc381989c4ffd619347ba90af2abf2.jpg
source

Helloooooooooo World!

Happy Valentines to all!! ❤️

How did you celebrate the Valentines Day? Was there special or something?

Please note that, Valentines Day are supposedly celebrated as our expression and symbol of love. Some may put effort into making cute surprises or romantic loveletters or taking fancy meals outside or in any form you want to celebrate love. What matter most is the LOVE must not be solely expressed on February 14 only, everyday should be a VALENTINEs Day.

In my side of the world, February 14 2023 had fallen on a Rainy Tuesday morning. We don't really celebrate big or grand on this day, a simple takeout or home-cooked meal completes the day. Before, we would want to go out, dine in somwhere and eat our hearts out. But all these change when you have kids! Ours is composed of kid-friendly dates! We find it hard to be away knowing that there are litte people awaiting for us to come home.

IMG_20230212_163956_907.jpg

So this year, we just baked some CHOCOLATE CHIPS COOKIES as per public demand of the little people. I have not yet perfected my cookie recipe 'cuz it is either I overbaked them or used the wrong measurement or some sort. I have tried different recipes that the University of Google and Youtube could offer me. I have searched high and low in the world wide for centuries and all I had was epic fail cookie.. hahaha.. lolz.. It was only this time that I finally found the right recipe that fits my expectation of a ChocoChip Cookie. To think that the recipe I have now is too simple from the previous recipes I have had. Who would have thought that this simple recipe would make me JUMP FOR JOY!!! Wohooooooooo!! Yeaaaaaaaaaaaaah Yeaaaaaaaaaaah!! Yep I was that happy. Happiness for simple bakers like me would cry for something like this you know.

Of course, since its LOVE Month, I will lovingly share to you my treasure finds. I will also inlcude some side notes that you might want to consider. Again, all comments and remarks made are solely based from my own experiences. I am a work in progress (an AMATEUR to be precise) and I build up myself each time I learn something new. So bear with me or if I did something off, please do tell me or give me feedback, as well. Please also note that we bakers do not really follow some rules outright, maybe because we have different taste and sometimes the recipes are tweaked a little or adjusted accordingly to our preference. Though rest assured that the outcome is still producing same quality goodies.

Here is the very simple yet yummylicious recipe that works for me and my little people.

CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES

Ingredients
110 g butter (soft but still cold to touch)
175 g chocolate bars (use premium brands or something you loooove to eat yourself)
110 g brown sugar (the darker the better)
100 g caster sugar (it is better to have both sugars in it)
225 g flour (of course must be shifted and I used APF)
1 egg (large or extra large, whatever you prefer as long as it's not rotten)
1 tsp vanilla
1/2 tsp baking powder (yeees no baking soda)
a pinch of salt (do not forget!!!)

Procedure:

  1. Mix in the butter and sugar until creamy before you can add the egg.
  2. Sprinkle over the vanilla
  3. Add in the other dry ingredients like the flour, baking powder and salt.Mix
    everything up.
  4. Now you can fold in the chocoloates and nuts (if you want one).
  5. Put it in a chiller before baking them.
  6. Use an ice-cream scoop for even size cookies. But I used 1 tablespoon size for I wanted baby size cookies because my little monster doesn't want it too big.
  7. Bake at 170C for 9-12 minutes (or until you see golden edges, do not mind if the center is still gooeey gooey)
  8. Let it cool (oh yeah keep your hands away and do not touch it!)

IMG_20230212_154000.jpg

IMG_20230212_163957_088.jpg

IMG_20230212_163956_989.jpg

IMG_20230212_160245.jpg

IMG_20230212_160435.jpg

IMG_20230212_160425.jpg

Here are my side notes of the recipe as to why I had fallen in love with it.

  1. I liked that the cookie dough does not spread too much, we like our cookie fat and not flat, so know the difference. In my previous experience, they always comes out flaaaaaaaaat.
  2. With the recipe, I had not find it difficult to remove the cookies from the was paper/baking paper. I could easily peel them off! and that amazes me the more! I had used to many baking paperp before.
  3. The cookies itself is not oily to touch, though it is not too dry really dry when eaten.
  4. The taste of your cookie also depends on the ingredients you use, so make sure you use the premiums ones.

This is my Cookie Buckets! (a bucket of joy indeed...)
IMG_20230212_162341.jpg

I tell you, there is no shortcuts in baking! All comes in its due time and constant practice. It not either learned overnight, it takes you more and more and more sleepless nights and epic fail recipes before you can be able to perfect them the way you want it. Patience and love must come together if you want to excel in baking. You must learn how to follow the rules and exact measurement of our ingredients.

I am quite happy that I can provide my families and friends with their pastry needs. I am always too thrilled and excited to try and create various cake themes.

Cheers to baking!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency