Undelete Files

Learned how to rescue a formatted (erased) DVD today for the first time on my Ubuntu laptop computer. Many years ago, I deleted some of my home videos by clicking on the "Format" buttons at times when I was trying work on my videos. I talked about this in my last post and I have been working on my home videos since 1996. Have been working on my videos since then.

Love the Power Rangers.

DDRescue and TestDisk are programs that can help recover lost data on hard drives, partitions, DVDs, CDs, thumb drives, maybe on RAM or maybe not on RAM, and all over the computers, on data storages.

You can watch this video as seen above for more information on how to use these programs on Linux computers. If you don't already know, Ubuntu is an operating system that is not from Microsoft or Apple. Ubuntu is of Linux and Unix, directly, indirectly. I prefer Ubuntu over Windows and Apple. This post is a quick update on what I am doing and learning. I could add more details in future posts if people want to know more. I am still working on recovering my videos. Like I said, I have been working on my Arnold Attic home videos for over twenty years. I come back to it sometimes. Long story short, I would always try to finish my projects prematurely. First, I was trying to copy VHS to DVD before the tapes died. But would do it cheaply. Made many mistakes in the copying procedures. Many times, during the past 21 years, from 1996 to 2017, so far, I have copied my home videos, which originates from my VHS tapes, mostly, from VHS to VHS, VHS to DVD, VHS to HDD, VHS to the internet, and DVD to VHS, DVD to DVD, DVD to HDD, DVD to the internet, YouTube, Xanga, MySpace, Facebook, VidMe, websites, blockchains, social networks on the world wide web, and also I would copy HDD to internet and DVD to DVD sometimes, and sometimes from the internet back to HDD and then back to the internet over the past twenty years. I make mistakes. For example, sometimes, I might press the wrong button or I might accidentally format or erase or delete or terminate or destroy or scratch out or lose or hide or misplace videos, DVDs, VHS tapes, files, and my archiving and duplication attempts are too sloppy too often. Many time, the quality of my videos were not good enough. So I would always go up and try again. I am still learning. I still got a lot of work to do.

Undelete Files

2017-11-18 - created - - Saturday 10:00 PM OTC
2017-11-18 - modified - - Saturday 10:20 PM OTC
JoeyArnoldVN

Donations Accepted

Send money, cryptocurrency, to the following addresses:
Bitcoin -- 1JY9EVYaB8SafhK8TvFoqs7vyRzmcRJGyv
Litecoin - LRxpufCqg95g3BYuAKHev6NVWp6Sgb7jiz

My Biography -

My Life - United States - Oregon - Vietnam -
1900s - 2000s - 1980s - 1990s - 2000s - 2010s - 2020s -
1980 - 1981 - 1982 - 1983 - 1984 - 1985 - 1986 - 1987 - 1988 - 1989
1990 - 1991 - 1992 - 1993 - 1994 - 1995 - 1996 - 1997 - 1998 - 1999
2000 - 2001 - 2002 - 2003 - 2004 - 2005 - 2006 - 2007 - 2008 - 2009
2010 - 2011 - 2012 - 2013 - 2014 - 2015 - 2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019

My Social Networks -

Bitchute - Blogger - Couch Surfing - Facebook - Foody - Gab - Google - Linkedin - Medium - Minds - Periscope - Steemit - Tumblr - Twitter - Vidme - Weebly - WikiTree - WordPress - YouTube -

My Favorite Websites -

Appalachian Bible College - Above The Law - American Center of Law & Justice - Answers In Genesis - Agenda Of Evil - Bill Still - Breitbart - Conservative Army 88 - Cernovich - Citizens For Trump - Climate Depot - Compound Media - Deplorable Radio - Daily Caller - Dispropaganda - Dr. Berg - Drudge - Diamond & Silk - Earth Sky - Eagle Rising - Free Geek - Freedom Press - Duck Duck Go - Hot Air - Half Past Human - Hagmann Report - Hillary Clinton Leaks - Intelli-Hub - Jeremy Robert Walker - Lionel Media Nation - Lisa Haven - Louder With Crowder - Make America Great Again Pill - Mark Dice - Milo - Natural News - News Wars - No More Fake News - One American News Network - Offended America - Out Kick The Coverage - Outlaw Morgan - Patriot Fires - Pirate Bay - Rogue Right - Rebel Media - Right Side Broadcasting Network - Salvation Army - Survival Blog - Stefan Molyneux - The Citizens Audit - The Daily Beast - Tactical Insider - The Truth About Guns - Ubuntu - Veritas - What Really Happened - Wiki Leaks - Word Of Life Bible Institute - WND Yes I'm Right - Zero Hedge - Moon Bit -

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency