This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

EDC = EveryDay Carry

Recently, @thebugiq launched a fun initiative and invited everyone to show their EDC (EveryDay Carry) items. Typically, this challenge involves men emptying their pockets and showing what items they usually carry with them on a daily basis.

However, @thebugiq also wanted ladies to get involved, too, by dumping our purses and photographing what is there. I think I might be the first to show what I carry, and here is the result!

EDC1.jpg

  • I usually have my purse with me, as I am not one to just grab my keys, driver's license, and phone, as some women do. I can't go without some cash or a debit card, my lip balm, and so forth!
  • Keys are important for getting back into the house, even if I am riding with someone else.
  • My phone is my preeeeeeeeeecious... and must go with me everywhere! I want to be able to contact someone if I have car trouble or some other emergency.
  • Sunglasses are important because I have cataracts forming, which cause sensitivity to light and glare. While out-and-about, I often keep my sunglasses on, even indoors, because the lights in stores, restaurants, and offices are so bright.
  • I don't always wear a watch, but I usually do when going out. I'm a fanatic about watches and have several from which to choose, often coordinating with my clothing in some way.
  • My father used to tease me that my car wouldn't run without coffee, because I often take a travel mug of coffee with me when I go out, to have something to sip.

dottedline.png

Dumping my purse to see the contents, here is what is usually inside (although sometimes other items are added, as the need arises):

EDC2.jpg

  • The wallet, of course, is the main item because of driver's license, debit card, cash, etc. The wallet also has shielding inside to prevent debit cards from being read while inside the wallet.

Proceeding counter-clockwise from the wallet in upper-left, we have:

  • Eyeglasses in a protective hard case
  • Black leather pouch with lip balm, makeup for touch-ups, a teeny little Swiss army knife, Motrin®, decongestant pills, etc.
  • A cloth pouch with a rosewood mala (prayer beads)
  • Small tablet of paper and a pen
  • Phone charger in a little green silk case which I've had for over 30 years
  • The orange case is actually for carrying ID & debit card, but I have repurposed it as a cigarette case

Exposing the items in the different pouches, we have:

EDC3.jpg

Most of my life, I have swapped purses frequently, based on the color/style of my clothing, activities of the day, and so forth. After finding the bag that is shown in these photos, though, I haven't used another one since!

There is a really cute, quirky movie called 10 Items or Less starring Paz Vega and Morgan Freeman. That is one of my all-time favorite movies! In one scene, Paz Vega's character leaves her place of employment with an orange "hobo"-styled shoulder bag. I told myself if I ever found one like it at an affordable price, I was going to get it. It took a couple of years of occasional perusing of available items in stores nearby, but I finally found one!

The bag is super-soft, supple leather, manufactured by BUENO®. The only available colors were red or black, rather than orange, but that is fine — I love this red one as much, or more! And, it was on sale at half-price! superhappy15.png  The purse is roomy with several zippered compartments. The strap is long and adjustable, which allows it to be worn cross-body as well as a shoulder bag.

As a helpful tip, I offer a photo of my key ring with a little clip that I use to attach my keys to the brass ring on my shoulder strap. That way, the keys never get lost in the bottom of my purse and are easily accessible when I need to pop the trunk, unlock the doors, or hit the "panic" button. Little clips like that one can be purchased cheaply at craft stores and hardware stores.

Keys.png

And since @nnnarvaez showed a closeup of his very awesome Soviet watch, I will show a closeup of one of my favorite watches, the one in the photo at the top of this post. It is a ladies' Citizen® Eco-Drive™ watch that recharges in light so buying new batteries every year or two isn't necessary. The band is a very feminine white leather, and the watch itself is white with a pink bezel. It features a date window and chronograph functions. I like watches that actually do things rather than simply look pretty! Because of that, plus the fact that my eyes are not as good as they once were, I often buy/wear men's watches instead of women's as they are bigger, easier to read, and do more "stuff." 😁

_SPGirlieWatch.jpg
• ONE OF MY FAVORITE WATCHES •

So, what is in YOUR pockets or purse...?
Join the fun with an #edclove post!

ThanksForReading.png 😊

incisel--PINK.png

a big hug to @enginewitty for designing the following personal banner for me 🤗

GoldenProjectBanner-advisor.jpg

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

__pearls.png