Showing M around Mount-Pleasant

I felt so thrilled that the day I chose to show my friend M around the Nat Bailey farmer’s market was graced by beautiful weather. Of course, it’s important to promote fresh locally sourced produce and carefully crafted foods. The positive environmental impact of such choices is felt all the way down the line. With most of the carbon footprint being invisible, it helps nourish one’s intuitive self through karma and has an immediate effect on our health and mood.

IMG_20201024_132731.jpg

M, my Concordia classmate from long ago, is staying in Vancouver for a few months, what a great opportunity to catch up this is! She will be attending my art class tomorrow which is a blessing to be sure. She is my muse for this video and preferred to shine from behind the scenes, all the way to assisting me with an edit from my phone. It is encouraging to have someone to view the footage, the comments are valuable and the direction to go towards seems much clearer.

From the farmer’s market to our spaghetti squash feast, I invite you to follow us in this video celebrating the gorgeous Mount-Pleasant, an endangered economy in this era of gentrification. Our wallets are indeed the tool which can preserve what I so dearly want to stay, a lifestyle of brick and mortar made ever so fragile because of Covid. There is a lot to get into here but this vlog is rather simple and you can see what is possible in a province like BC with great healthcare management and perhaps even more luck.

IMG_20201024_133947.jpg

Mount-Pleasant is such a creative neighbourhood, I mean look at these cards, so clever. Out on Main street, one can find countless environmentally friendly stores and thoughtful gift shops.

IMG_20201024_152931.jpg

I am in awe at all the artistry and entrepreneurialism of so many designers. The fact that this is all possible in times of Covid is great on all fronts.

This article was written in October 2020.

Can't get enough? Part 2 is here.

Thank you for dropping by, I hope that you see why I think this neighbourhood, especially now that the city is expanding its Metro system at the heart of this place.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now