My weekend wish....

Hello hivians and fellow ecencians, I welcome you all to my blog.

All over the world, there's this unspoken rule that weekends are work-free (except you have a green goblin boss).

On Fridays, you can hear the additional cliche that says thank God it's Friday in greetings. People greet each other on their way to work or at the work place, TGIF

I am also among the numerous ones that use the cliche as a form of greeting but unfortunately for me, I still end up working on the weekends. From general house clean up to mega cloth washing and then to mega cooking and mega eating, hehe, my weekend is packed full. To crown it all, I still need to attend to school work that I did not complete while in school on Friday.

I want to share my thoughts on how I wish my weekends were like. Just like the saying goes

If wishes were horses, beggars would ride.

I know I would ride more than one horse,hehe, cos i have a vivid imaginative mind that can conjure up fantastic things that I desire.

I wish my weekends were like
lazy days

I wish I didn't have to do anything on the weekends, anything except bath and eat of course. The lazy song by Bruno Mars explains it all......

While I wish to do nothing at all, no work for the whole weekends, I would do things that would make me happy and give me joy. Some of those things are;

Watching movies

Due to how busy ny schedule is during week days , I barely have time to watch television or movies. So having to do nothing or no work affords me the time to watcuh some movies,with a bowl of popcorn and ice cream of course.

sleeping

Sleeping is life. It's the body's natural way of recharging itself and replenishing lost energy. I do not get to enjoy much of this because of my work schedule, hence the need to cash in on these benefits during the weekends. I shut my door, put my phone ringer to silent mode and sleep for hours, then finally wake uo feeling replenished.

Getting a massage

Uhlala.... getting a massage is also one of the things on my list. I would just take a quick trip to the spa and allow them work on my body with their skilled hands, like a sculptor works skillfully on his sculpture,while I lay down lazily without a care in the world.

Going for long drives

This is also another wish on my bucket list on how I wish my weekends are like. I would not be the one driving the car o, I would just sit and relax while a chauffeur does that. I would ask him to speed up at some point so that I can feel the rushing wind on my face.

All in all, I just don't want to do anything. I wanna lay in my bed and throw my legs in the air, releasing that child-like part of me for a little while.

Will all these I mentioned ever be a reality? Only time will tell......

Image 1

Image 2

Image 3

Image 4

This is my response to the prompt by @ecency-star.

Thanks for reading... Shalom

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency