A brief meal post. ᴵ'ᵈ ʰᵃᵛᵉ ᵈᵒⁿᵉ ᵗʰᶦˢ ʸᵉˢᵗᵉʳᵈᵃʸ ᵇᵘᵗ ᵗʰᵉⁿ ᵐʸ ᶠʳᶦᵉⁿᵈ ᵈᶦᵉᵈ

image.png
I had this meat in my freezer, I think it was a "London Broil" so yesterday I thawed it.
I used my handy dandy grill pan to sear in the marks, gives it a nice flavor too.
image.png
I cooked some "Royal Rice" aka "Black Rice" while I was assembling other things
image.png
After I had the rice done, I quickly seared the meat, then put it in the baking pan you see in the top image.
I put all that in the oven at 400° for about 15 min. Taking it out, I made a slice just to see how done it was
image.png
I like my steak on the rare side, but this was a THICK cut, so I covered it and put it back in for a bit longer, then began assembling my plate
image.png
Being hungry, I went ahead and cut the smaller thinner end of the cut, covered it again, turned off the oven, and fixed my plate
image.png
And let me tell you, with nothing but Sea Salt and fresh ground black pepper, that thang tasted good!

"A Brief Meal Post"

by
Jerry E Smith
©11/23/2020
All images original



These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks


cyktlq.png
image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency