This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

NEW EBAY SCAM STILL OCCURRING

How I was nearly scammed by the eBay seller 0626marshall

I am an eBay member with 1200+ transactions over the last 10 years and I would consider myself to be an experienced eBay member. Although most of my eBay transactions end up going very smooth, every once in a while I have a transaction with a dishonest buyer or seller. Last week on 12/19, I did a BUY IT NOW for a $1500 a Antminer S9 (Bitcoin miner). From the first look of this I was very excited for this deal, since more often then not this item sells for $2000+. I quickly purchased without looking too much into the item since the seller had over 900 transactions on eBay and had a solid feedback rating. After purchasing the seller said I had two options for paying for the item 1) to do a local pickup in Virginia using cash (I am in California) or 2) Pay in Bitcoin outside of eBay. I thought this was very odd but given the item was a bitcoin miner, I considered the idea but wanted to find out more information on how we could make the transaction occur. I sent him a message asking if I could do half Paypal and half Bitcoin and if we could also use an additional online escrow system. He then responded with this message.

From this point I knew this sale was too good to be true. I then did a quick search of recently completed items with the same title and discovered several other sales which were the exact same.



From the looks of it 0626marshall has been scamming eBay users on a regular basis but not with just this account but with several other eBay "hacked" accounts. I am posting this to provide awareness on this reoccurring eBay scam and hopefully this post can reach other eBay buyers before they fall a victim to this scam.

Here is the full eBay listing