Uluru and Kata Tjuta - Economist on Holiday


At the end of August 2017, I went on a trip to Uluru with my sister. Uluru is located in the heart of Australia in the North Territority. Uluru is considered one of the natural wonders of the world. About 50km away from Uluru is another amazing natural formation known as Kata Tjuta. In many ways I found Kata Tjuta even more amazing than Uluru.

This video covers my trip to Uluru and Kata Tjuta. I present my holiday from the perspective of an economist. The key areas this video covers are as follows:

  • Getting to Uluru from Brisbane.
  • The resort located at Uluru.
  • The activities and tours available to tourists. I looked at the tour in terms of:
    o what they offered
    o the price and value for money
    o amount of freedom and flexibility
    o did they address what I wanted to get out of the visit
  • The day trip to Uluru.
  • The day trip to Kata Tjuta.
  • Visit to the reptile show and camel farm
  • The journey back and farewell to Uluru

Uluru and Kata Tjuta are two amazing natural wonders that I believe people should see. Everyone living in Australia should make it a point to visit these natural wonders at some point in their life. It is expensive to get to. It is difficult to get to. It is expensive when you get there. There are few options for good vegan food. All of that matters very little in comparison to what you miss if you don’t go.

Thank you for watching this video. I will be posting a more detailed blog in the days to come. I will also be uploading two more videos. One of Uluru and one of Kata Tjuta. I will not be talking in these videos, they will just be video footage of the amazing scenery at these two places.

Steemit_Branding2.jpg


▶️ Watch on DTube
▶️ Watch Source (IPFS)
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency