Vegan Story Video 1


This video is Part 1 of a two part video series I have put together explaining my journey to becoming vegan as well as my motivation to write about what I call ‘Vegan Economics’. This video series complements a previous series where I explain my vegan journey in a blog. I provide a link to Part 1 of the blog at the end of this video description.

In Part 1, I explain where I believe my vegan journey began. I explain that when I was young I felt that people seemed very much out of place in this world. I did not find the answers offered in school or by religion convincing, so I tried to find answers elsewhere.

Chariots of the Gods

I came across a book titled ‘Chariots of the Gods’ by Erich von Däniken. The book explained about a possible alien influence on the human species. This idea was very appealing to me as I had already hypothesized the idea that humans could in fact be aliens or part alien.

The Biggest Secret

Many years later I came across another book titled ‘The Biggest Secret’ by David Icke. The book also covered ideas about aliens as well. The book covered a lot of interesting areas relating to the manipulation of the human race. The book looked at the control system in place in the world and how people had become slaves to this system. Many of the ideas expressed in the book made a lot of sense to me.

Studying Economics

At high school I studied economics and I found it very interesting. I went on to study economics at university as well. I found it fascinating that economics could be applied to so many areas in our lives. After completing my Bachelor’s degree in Economics and Management, I pursued my Master’s degree where I wrote my Mater’s dissertation. I wrote about the pursuit of higher education. I looked at education not purely from earning more money but from value it can add to our lives.

End of Part 1

So far I have not discussed veganism but at this point in my journey I was realising there was something seriously wrong with the world. I had the belief that understanding more about economics could possibly provide solutions.

A key problem I had at this point was that all the problems I had identified on my journey so far, felt rather distant and I felt helpless to really do anything. Part 2 of the video series explains how I became much closer to the problems and how becoming vegan empowered me to actually do something to make a difference in the world. Thank you for watching Part 1 of my video series, don’t forget to watch Part 2.

For more information on my Vegan Journey

I provide a more detailed explanation of Part 1 of my Vegan Journey in a previous post/blog. Here is the link to that post.

Pt1_Thumb.jpg

I have several other videos relating to veganism which you can access using the following links.

What is Vegan Economics?

World Vegan Day Melbourne

Vegan Cost of a Big Mac (Includes Cruelty and Loss of Life)

Understanding the Cost of Animal Abuse

Vegan Economics Talk at Sea Shepherd Stand Fast Festival Brisbane 2017

Vegan Economics - Vegoutt Launch Slide Presentation

Vegan Economics - Vegoutt Launch Presentation

Steemit_Branding2.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency