This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Batman's Brother


Those of you who read some of my previous posts, will know that my wife and I was visiting Monateng on 15 to 16 February. While I was busy braaiing some nice lamb tjops, on the fire, I notice these two critters hiding below the thatched roof of the chalet we were staying in. They were to small bats.

IMG-0929.jpg

These bats are insect eaters and hunts at night using ultra sound to locate their pray. During the day they rest and sleeps, thus they are not really active.

Unfortunately, I could net get to close and my zoom on my trusty iPhone is not good enough to really get some clear photos, I think it is time for me to invest in a proper camera!!

The video and photos were taken by me with my iPhone at Monateng, just North of Pretoria in South Africa.

I hope you enjoyed the post.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS