This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Flat Earth Horizon and Angular Size Experiments part 1


There are a lot of misconceptions shared by both globe and flat Earth believers about what we see and should see when we look upon the horizon. Some argue that if the Earth was flat, we could see forever. Others claim that if the Earth were a sphere, it would be self evident.

The purpose of this video is to illustrate how quickly the ground in front of us rises to eye level and shrinks dramatically towards the vanishing point over relatively short distances. I use Unreal Engine 4 which is a very powerful and free to use 3D game and design engine. I'm currently looking for anyone who wants to donate a few simple 3D models of various shapes for future demonstrations. I struggle with blender :(

This video is a starting path to a much broader discussion about perspective, angular size, horizon, vanishing point and eventually the effects of refraction and the atmosphere. I am attempting to break these topics down into 5 minute or so length videos that will start with the basics and slowly progress to more advanced topics. I'm learning as I go here so I'm open to constructive criticism and discussion. More to come!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS