How To Upload Videos to @dtube SBI Comment Contest znap


Please give me your tips and tricks for posting videos to @dtube. My SBI comment contest will give 1 share each to the 4 best comments I get by the time this posts nears payout.

Here are the steps I am taking to upload videos to dtube. I open my document file with these steps listed and go through them each time so I do not forget anything.

If you are new to dtube, give these steps a try, and let me know how it goes..

If you know what you are doing and see problems in my list of tasks, please comment to help me improve.

Thank you so much for your help everyone. You mean the world to me.

Here are the main steps I take:

  • PREPARE TO FILM
  • FILM SESSION
  • EDIT THE VIDEO
  • COMPRESS THE VIDEO WITH YOU TUBE
  • PREPARE FOR DTUBE POST
  • UPLOAD TO DTUBE
  • AFTER UPLOADING
  • PUBLISH YESTERDAY’S VIDEO IN YT

And here are details about all of those steps above.

PREPARE TO FILM

  • Look at my brainstorming list of videos ideas and pick one to film
  • Write the video text in my script file – this will be long, and end up to be the text of the post
  • Go online and get links for video text if needed
  • Copy the video text and cut it for script text I will record (200-400 words)
  • Open the “camera” program on my laptop and set it to video recording – Note: I am only recording from my laptop right now. Recording from my cell phone is beyond my capabilities so far.
  • Record a test video for length by reading the script text – cut as necessary
  • Record a second test video for length by reading the script text
  • Create bullet points for “cue cards” - enlarge text and have onscreen
  • Rehearse, rehearse, rehearse (rehearse some more)

FILM SESSION

  • Fix my hair and change to a solid colored shirt
  • Turn off my fan; close the sliding door for sound improvements
  • Open my drapes (in front of me) for light improvement
  • Record “real” videos, until one comes out good (enough)
  • Play the real video in the camera player to confirm it is ok
  • Save the real video to my Windows Explorer folder for “Videos to Upload to you tube”

EDIT THE VIDEO

  • I’m not editing and have no idea how to. WYSIWYG with fitinfun and bxlphabet videos right now. I have a goal to learn how to edit one day in the future.

COMPRESS THE VIDEO WITH YOU TUBE

  • Save and title the video text with a good name for the post
  • Go to windows explorer and find the real video
  • Re-title video in explorer
  • Open you tube
  • Upload the video to you tube as “private”
  • Play in you tube to confirm it is good
  • Take a screen shot from the video for the Canva Thumbnail

PREPARE FOR DTUBE POST

  • Download video from you tube

  • Find video, move it to the “Videos to upload to dtube” folder

  • Play the video in media player to make sure it is good

  • Open Canva

  • Load the screen shot to Canva

  • Make the thumbnail snap in Canva

  • Title the canva snap to the video title and download

  • Close all and reboot laptop

  • Open the script file and the instruction file

  • Check and alter post text as needed

  • Determine hashtags (Don’t use dtube; 3 tags for the upload; 1 tag for the steemit post after upload)

UPLOAD TO DTUBE

  • Put my “YES” wifi gadget on the balcony
  • Open incognito browser window
  • Login to dtube directly (not with steemconnect)
  • Use the “cloud” to upload video (don’t drag and drop)
  • Start praying; watch the screen to make sure the videos uploads
  • If an error occurs; close the incognito window; reopen, and repeat the steps above for uploading
  • If an error does not occur; edit and copy video text from script file into dtube “advanced” tab, proofread
  • edit and copy video text from script file into dtube “basic” tab, strip out media, proofread
  • Upload the Canva snap
  • Add 3 hashtags (use znap for one of them)
  • Proofread
  • Pray and post
  • If the video does not post; close the incognito window, reopen and repeat the steps above for uploading
  • If the video does post; Woohoo! Celebrate!

AFTER UPLOADING

  • Go to steemit; open the post and add the 5th tag
  • Check all the things on the steemit post; edit as needed
  • promote the video on twitter, fb groups, linkedin, discord, and steemitchat
  • move the video file to “used” in explorer
  • get the “YES” wifi gadget off the balcony

PUBLISH YESTERDAY’S VIDEO IN YT

  • Open yesterday's video post in steemit
  • Answer any comments
  • Copy text from the steemit post
  • Open yesterday’s video in you tube
  • Change the title slightly
  • Paste video text from steemit into the you tube text box
  • Add promo text to tell people to come to dtube (This video was originally posted to dtube, where video creators like me get paid real money for their original content)
  • Add link to the steemit post
  • Add yt hashtags (how to make money with videos)
  • Publish the video to you tube
  • Promote the you tube video to digg g+ fb video groups
  • Embed the you tube video into the steemit post (Here is my you tube version. I post this and use my text to promote dtube. Let’s get those people over here!)

So easy!

Your turn!

Enter my sbi comment contest by answering any of these questions or telling my anything else you thing I should know. I am onboard with @dtube and want to do better.

  • Any thoughts about this work flow?
  • Any ideas to help me improve?
  • What do you do differently?

= =
Thank you so much for watching my video, reading my words, and letting me know your ideas today.

This post is for the ZNAP initiative by @nathanmars. I participate in this as a proud member of the dtubefamily777, and I am so grateful for everything I have learned and gained by this effort.

You can do it too! Go on over to Nathan's blog, follow directions and start posting your short videos to dtube. If I can do this, anyone can.

okqyugrc33.jpg

Are you worried about gaining weight over the holidays?

Or are you just going to worry about it later?

December 2011 is the month when my weight loss efforts really took off. Please follow my blog for weight loss information, or contact me directly if you would like some individual help.

This contest is part of the @contestkings initiative - no follow, upvote of resteem is required :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency