This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

DIY coffee & turmeric facial scrup


Hey guys,

How have you all been? It's been quiet around here, and on my own blog as well...real life has been keeping me busier than usual. I feel horrible when I can't read/watch other's content and comment, but a little break is needed sometimes.I still need to get some other stuff done, a few translations here and there, projects to finish, but today I took a minute to take care of myself - more specifically my face. I rarely put anything on my face, so using a scrub is special for me. I'm sharing it here with you in case you want to try it.

Turmeric & coffee is supposed to help with unwanted skin hyper-pigmentation, which is my issue. I suffered some sun damage over the years, and it manifests itself in the form of darker spots on my face. My dermatologist confirmed sun damage, and scolded me for not using sun protection every single day. I made a promise to myself to change this, but also want to get rid of these spots in the meantime.

Turns out it's totally doable! All you need to do is scrub, as well as brighten. Coffee and turmeric fill both of these functions (at least according to Google!) and have excellent anti-oxidant properties. My scrub is made of coffee grounds (4 spoons), 1 spoon of turmeric powder and coconut oil. Apply, leave it on for 20 minutes, then massage gently and rinse. Et voilà =)

PS: Do you know how you can tell that I'm getting more comfortable in front of the camera? When I show up in my PJ's (like here) and slap on some disgusting stuff on my face while filming...LOL. Enjoy!

If you try it, let me know how it goes!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS