This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The Mic's My Lightsaber


I will be releasing every track from my album on D.sound, one by one, for the next few weeks until they are all uploaded. All of these tracks are from my recently released debut album, *The Hex Wrecker*, and are all free for download/streaming on Bancamp and Soundcloud (click the links to go to my music on those platforms) elamental.bandcamp.com soundcloud.com/elamentalemcee or go here to get download instructions steemit.com/music/@elamental/the-day-is-finally-here-download-my-debut-album-for-free-no-strings-attached-dl-links-in-article

The Mic's my lightsaber is a track I wrote to express how the force of energy in an emcee's microphone is comparable to a lightsbaer, and goes into abstract concepts relating to the power of the people resisting oppression. Please enjoy, and let me know what you think.

Lyrics:

Harnesing the power of the crystals with energy
Removing all the forces that have forced they're way into me
Holding in what I got left saving it for the conquest
I 'll make no promise cept that we makein progress

Now take these concepts and turn em into a vortex
traveling to the end of space now there's even more next
pouring out my soul chest following it to the most blessed
even if we give it our best, we still be - put to the test
And wonder why? That' the wrong question , How do we get higher, how do we stop stressin
Just put a guess in - meditation, stop your mind , slow your soul, see the whole - relation
What's the situation dialectic its electric in the meathod in this process of perfection
Thats called I put my best in - whatchu have in mind? i follow that divine to my soul design

Cuz the mics my light saber (repeat)
When your moving with a purpose then your feeling the force
When there's no other options left I break out my my sword

Now as im spitting on the mic im activating the light
Concentrate on the right path inspirational strikes back
So create me a flight path and maybe we might have
a new existance no resistance to what your mind grabs
So lets walk in the mine shaft - still reppin the rhyme craft
Be grateful for what we get even if its a dime sac
Im bringin time back - cause the past is gone
I had no idea we would lasted this long
We stay strong through the mission - everybody listen
We bringing it to the brink of extinction - lets ressurect
lets show respect to the future
The here and now is set - respect is whgat we used ta get - and bet -
the force is surrounding - and bound by the fate on which you're counting
its astounding
how we taking down kings but the thing is - all we doing is letting sound ring
Letting sound ring
Letting sound ring
Letting sound ring

When your moving with a purpose then your feeling the force
When there's no other options left i break out my my sword
Cuz the mics my light saber (repeate)
Third eye open Jedi walking the sky
bringing forth dire moments and expandin the minds
Cuz the mics my light saber (repeate)

Hey yo we slaying the sith, i be obeying the gifts that are given to me
fufill the prophecy yo rollin through the forest of shadow
they bringing armies to battle we bring resistance to rattle them um
They callin back up - as we callin to turn the track up
We start to rack up - force abilities in fractions
when we get the whole amount then we're called to action
the light illuminates and the dark's distractin
im unclosing the caption the reaction is our fate
dont dialate your destiny stay in tune with your rescipe hey
better pay attention when the intention is great
follow through with what you do and manifest creation
Let's keep it blazin in fact - not time to be layin it back
its time to be laying down the track - for those comming after
so lets exit all this evil blow it through the rafters
to another dimention that's what's comming after
we got the old school tactics bringing it back to active - ation
relax the way in is right here to make sure your sights clear
this is not the night fear - it is the light love white dove existing right here - with a nice nug
cuz the mics my light saber
lets activate



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)