This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

I've Been Good - Original Music for @DSound and @Steemit


It's St Patricks day tomorrow - 17th March - and there'll no doubt be some huge drunken celebrations going on around the globe, but especially in Ireland and here in the UK! I wrote this song with that vibe in mind, but not intentionally trying to making it sound like an Irish jig tune that you'd possibly hear in a Dublin pub. I love the way that the organic acoustic instruments and vocal (that I accidently on purpose produced from my humble 12 track porta-studio) have turned out and hope you all like it too.

Lyrics -

I concentrated all my time
on the things I really undermined
of tales past and stories new
and thoughts of old they're all untrue

I should've of gone
and I should've stayed
well I've been good
and I misbehaved
the beer I drank and the songs I sung
the story starts the day has begun
the day has begun

I'm learning tricks now I'm a man
do all the things I know I can
to love a dame and set her free
invest her time in all that's me

The beer I drank and the songs I've sung
the story starts the day has begun
I should of gone and I should've stayed
well I've been good and I misbehaved
I misbehaved

Oh oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh

I concentrated all my time
on the things that really undermined
of tales past and stories new
and thoughts of old they're all untrue

I should of gone
and I should've stayed
well I've been good
and I misbehaved
the beer I drank and the songs I've sung
the story starts the day has begun

I should of gone
and I should've stayed
well I've been good
and I misbehaved
the beer I drank and the songs I've sung
the story starts the day has begun
and the day has begun

The beer I drank
the songs I sung
the story starts
and the day has begun

Thanks for listening!
Darren

#helpie
#steemthat
#steemthatshare



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Logo
Center