A page once fresh (original poetry)

A page once fresh

---original poetry & images---
----with reading on @dsound----


oncefresh-thumbnail.jpg


oncefresh-thumbnail 3.jpg

.:Listen to:.
.:"A page once fresh":.
Being recited by me at these links:

.:► Listen on DSound:.

.:► Listen from source (IPFS):.


oncefresh-thumbnail 2.jpg


I.

The feeling of a fresh page
& the privilege to demolish its pristinity
Belong to no one - emptiness' own pleasure
& the backwards epiphany of adulthood

Introduction to unforgettable family
I forgot them in gargoyle passion,
Their blurred faces chase me cat & mouse.
Even the certain becomes increasingly vague:
Was my lover even real?
Was she thin smoke?

Cottage of strewn garments,
The paper from packaged goods.
Carpet that is a savior of the ghost alpaca,
Species that are dead and will always be dead.

Abstraction that pierces ligament:
Grinds teeth of iridium & titanium girders,
Loses everyone in a cartoon chase
With unpleasant sound effects.

Uncertainty is a divine face.

Electron bat, whistle of agate,
Cherrywood, pitch, oregano rotation in
An oscillating cube called flesh.

II.

Again the witches' pentagon
Of a broken world breaking:

Pain puts it back together.

Sigh, grimace, joke, rolls eyes:
Lunacy in a 1950's grocery store,
Paleolithic or cyberfuturistic—
The melt of time kaleidoscopes.

It has me in its grasp,
I am soft wax, two decibels,
Eighteen-hundred inches of inches,
A pound is only a pound.

Words bring nothing, they say nothing,
They are crones, bony men, old hags.
They sprinkle sunflowers I am roasting
In death's nest-words fill this space.

Take all pleasure for themselves
Of emptiness' usurpation, but
They give a shining package
With nothing inside.


colortriangle-oncefresh.jpg


colortriangle-oncefresh 3.jpg

Notes


Recently, I've been catching up on uploading poems I wrote a couple of days ago. This one was written at night when I was in a very particular zone. It addresses the strangeness of words, beginning with a completely fresh page and ending with the dubious product of a completed writing. As always I like to address paradox, the mundane and the supermundane. I recorded it on my iPhone last night near my door where you could hear the whistling wind. Later added a few layers in Garageband and an outro with the ambience of the wind. I hope you enjoy this experimental piece! (Note, please let me know if you are able to get this poem to play using @dsound. Some people have been having issues playing the files. Also try downloading it to your computer and see if that works. Thanks!!)

colortriangle-oncefresh 2.jpg

Recording links:

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)


colortriangle-oncefresh 3.jpg


star-oncefresh.jpg


negative-oncefresh 2.jpg
negative-oncefresh 3.jpg

Written & Spoken
By @d-pend
3/4/18

Photos taken
With iPhone 5 &
Edited using Lunapic.

redstrip-oncefresh.jpgredstrip-2-oncefresh.jpg


negative-oncefresh 4.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now