My heart is broken and I don't know what to do

So rumor has it my oldest is doing meth

I been hearing about it from different groups of people. I have my own colorful past, and know people in different types of groups. And when my former criminal friends from my past that I keep in Facebook contact with are telling me they are hearing my kid is hanging out with this guy that everyone knows is a meth and heroin dealer, it is safe to say they are likely right.

Screenshot 2022-02-05 at 16-03-34 meth - Google Search.png

I asked her when I saw her last if she is on Meth

She says no, but she is on something, if it isn't meth I worry it is heroin, but she is showing signs of it being meth, acting paranoid and thinks she is being followed. I am heartbroken and don't know what to do. I am going to be talking to some local cops about this guy and see if he is on the radar, as she is my kid and I would rather him get busted and her get caught up in it and be in jail than burying her. I am worried that she is gonna get something bad, or something with fentanyl in it and I will be burying her.

She got with this guy who introduced her to it

I know it was him, he likes to text me to tell me my daughter is a meth head over the last few months. I don't understand what he gets out of it, as I can see when I see here that she is on something and needs help, but until she admits to it and asks for help there isn't much I can do, unless she has something on here and I know it and can get her arrested. But jail isn't really what she needs, she needs rehab but she has to want it, or it is liking dragging a dead horse to water and expecting it to drink. She is 25 years old also, so it isn't like she is a minor who I can force into a rehab center.

I pray that she gets the help she needs to get clean and change her life

It is pretty much the only thing I can do. She can come home, but she won't because she know it means no drugs and she has to get a job, she could also go to her grandma's but she has a similar rule. She was in an abusive relationship and there is also a battered women shelter she could go to, but once again no drugs and you have to get a job, but they will help you get treatment and mental health help and help you find your own place. But she refuses to do that too.

I have a really hard time

Composing my thoughts when I am stressed and worried, and she is partly why I haven't been writing much, it just hasn't been grief it has been worry and concern and feeling lost about not knowing what to do. I think I need to go back to Al-Anon, it is a support group for when you have loved one addicted, I use to go to them in the 90s when my older sister was addicted to crack. Thankfully she finally over came her addiction and has been clean for over a decade now, but it helped, and I feel even more lost now with it being my kid than I did when it was my sister.

If you want to know more about Al-anon

You can find out more at the link below. It isn't just for alcoholics but other addictions too, despite what the front page of their website suggests. It was a life saver for me when I was a teen and I am wondering if it could be now for me too, and am going to check them out again, cause I truly besides talking to the cops about hearsay, don't know what else to do. I can see with my eyes she is on something, but I can't prove it.
https://al-anon.org/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now