This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

First DXM Trip Experience - 300mg Dose!

Last Thursday I had my first DXM (Dextromethorphan) trip. If you don't know what DXM is it is a main ingredient in a type of cough medicine such as Robitussin Dry Cough Forte. I bought it at pharmacy located inside of a hospital. It was an 'in the moment' purchase, I didn't even go into there to buy cough syrup. I just wanted some gum but I saw it in all it's glory on the bottom shelf behind the counter. I got gum and place it on the counter and asked for 'Robitussin Dry Cough'. She gave it to my no questions asked. Not even an ID check. I payed and went on my way to a doctors appointment. I was excited for last that night!

11 PM that night...

Everyone went to bed and I was forced to sleep on the cough as I was staying at my grandparents house for the week. So I downed half the bottle. It didn't taste bad at first but as I kept drinking the flavor got more and more bitter. Forgot to mention that it was cherry flavored. I read online that it was a one hour onset, so I waited.

It was the one hour mark and I wasn't feeling much. A slight calming and relaxed effect. So I said 'fuck it' and drank the rest of the bottle. After another hour I felt the come up, I was comfortable positioned on the cough and the effect became more and more intense. I felt my stomach digesting the syrup and the longer I went the more I need to go to the toilet to relieve my bladder. The moment I stood up the visuals started. Since I was in the dark the shadows morphed and moved with blips of color with them. Little squares, circles and triangles floated forming interesting patterns then came the out of body experience and time distortion. After I stumbled to the toilet walking like a deformed penguin, I thought what would I be doing in parallel dimension at this every moment. I immediately viewed myself observing myself from a different dimension this was by far the weirdest feeling I have had on psychedelics. It felt like a infinite loop. Throughout this experience I had a lot of introspection and counter-introspection on the world and society. Thinking why can't we all except each other and live peacefully.

I decided that it was time to listen to music. Since I wanted some creative idea for drawing I listened to my favorite band 'Disturbed'. I closed my eyes and saw weird creatures with sharp horns and teeth that were all sorts of shapes. I wish I had a sketch book to draw them would of make for an interesting Photoshop illustration.

My second trip of DXM was more skitz then this one, but that's a story for another day. I'd like to hear about your experiences if you have any and make sure to upvote this post will go towards growing my steemit account!