Closing time ~ Week 1 Dreemport Ecency Challenge.

The Dreemport week1 challenge ended yesterday... Obviously I am late with my post... look shiny points.

I think I accumulated quite a few points considering how I tend to use Hive in general. Most of my points usually come from the application's heartbeat.. and I like that since it makes me feel like a real person but still better.

I think like many that do use ecency it is for the points but in general I do find the interface a bit more to my liking than others, it feels less cluttered. There are some things which can be improved but I guess all in good time right.

The benefit ecency provides is definitely in giving back to users and for me, I get to promote other people's blogs and look like a big fish.

Being the only mobile app , that I know of, since Hive does have a bit of a onboarding problem, an app like Ecency can be the main entry for many. When I reconnected my account to the app it was a bit inconvenient to have to get my key pasted in. Now I guess HiveSigner is an option but what is simpler than hitting up keychain which I already laboriously set up.

Anyway Ecency is open source so if I want that I can always add it. Which is another benefit of Ecency and although feature wise it can be in the shadow of Peakd it really is one of the interfaces at the forefront with the added benefit of giving back to those who choose to use it.


My buddy My Pal

Since my partner for this Dreemport Ecency collab challenge @samsmith1971 is overly nice, I suspect there is a trap being set.

One thing I do know is that she has a lot of patience and and possibly pauses a lot before saying anything. Very calculated niceness. See telling you it is Doofenshmirtz up in discord and in my comments.

I am not sure what the plan is but a nice, outdoorsy, multi faceted academic with karate skills seems like someone they make movies about. You know the kind where you are having a fun time getting to know the neighbour then wake up in the forest and need to outsmart the hunter.

Ok I lie, I don't have mushy things to say like she did so instead I relented again and made us a teem banner. To make it very clear I am not some softy I have decided to not fix the animation smoothness. So I am clearly none of the stuff she said in her post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency