Dream Diary - 17/1/18

Morning All,

I would normally say good morning, however, I had the worst nights sleep ever! I haven’t got any dreams for you today or if I did have any, I don’t remember them. To be fair, I had about two hours sleep last night so not much time at all to dream. I am still going to share my night with you.

Wednesday 17th January 2018

Well it all started off since I have started to develop a cold. Yesterday morning my throat was so sore. It was that kind that whenever you swallow, it hurts and it feels like it’s on fire! I knew a cold was developing there and then. So I started on the Vicks - First Defence to see if I could catch it early enough before it started to develop. I was wrong!

All afternoon I was aching and my nose started to run constantly. I started to take cold relief capsules to at least try to make myself feel better. I was hoping it was going to send me to sleep as well. I had an early morning appointment, so I had to me up at 7am.

I made way to the bedroom at 9:30pm. I thought this would give me plenty of time to nod off and have a decent nights sleep. I took some more cold relief capsules, got myself a hot water bottle and snuggled in bed with my eye mask.

A couple of hours passed and I was still wide awake. I remember I saw some sleeping tablets in the first aid box. I got up, popped a couple of sleeping pills in and headed straight back to bed. Did this work? No! I waited another couple of hours for it to kick in and it didn’t. Last resort was taking one of my prescription pills that makes me drowsy. I took it, thinking this with the sleeping pills surely has to work. Nope, it didn’t!

I was awake every damn hour from the moment I went to bed until just before 5am. I knew my alarm was going to go off as I always set myself a few alarms so I don’t have to get up straight away. I reset it for 6am. I think I must have dozed off for a little bit, because I woke up to the sound of the alarm. I reset it again for 7am. Again, I think I had a little bit of sleep until my alarm went off for the final time.

I had to get up! I felt like death warmed up. I did contemplate contacting my nutritionist to say I couldn’t make it because I am full of cold (plus I felt like a zombie). I carried on getting ready and I was out the door.

The worst thing was, 45 mins before my appointment, my nutritionist contacted me to say he couldn’t make it this morning and we have to reschedule. I was livid! I wish I had known sooner! The thing is, I had this vision in my head to say he was cancelling. I didn’t say anything to my husband as he was taking me to my appointment. Always, whenever I have a vision and I don’t say anything, it comes true!! Coincidence you may think, but it’s happened to me far too many times to be a coincidence!

So we turned back round and came home. I got back into bed to get some sleep. Still didn’t happen. I don’t know why my body just won’t let me sleep. I think I need a big mug of warm milk… maybe whiskey to knock me out tonight!

Well Steemers, I have to say I have not felt like this for as far back as I can remember. Someone has definitely switched the light on permanently, well that’s how it feels anyway. I know I didn’t have any dreams to share with you, but I did want to share my terrible night. Surely I can’t be the only one who has nights like this.

If you enjoyed this post, why not read my diary.

Dream Diary

January
16/1/18 - Part 2 | 16/1/18 - Part 1 | 15/1/18 | Weird Dream 4 Years Ago | 14/1/18 | 13/1/18 - Part 2 | 13/1/18 - Part 1 | 12/1/18 - Part 2 | 12/1/18 - Part 1 | 11/1/18 - Part 2 | 11/1/18 - Part 1 | 10/1/18 | 9/1/18 - Part 2 | 9/1/18 - Part 1 | 8/1/18 | 7/1/18 | 6/1/18 | 5/1/18 | 4/1/18 - Part 2 | 4/1/18 - Part 1 | 3/1/18 | 2/1/18 - Part 2 | 2/1/18 - Part 1 | Weird Dream 4 Years Ago | 1/1/18 New Years Day

2017 Dreams

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency