CAN I CALL IT LUCK...

869494a3640fcbe1fb25817b3cf8156f03178b976c2b7e5df9b6bb7ff8a895f3.0.png

Do you believe in divine guidance?

Sometimes I think about the story of my life and wonder how it all happened. Somehow it seems like in every area I've been making the right choices. Can I call it luck? I don't think so, even I would have run out of luck.

I'm not much of a religious person. I rarely go to church, I rarely do spiritual stuff or any of those things. But one thing I constantly believe in is a supernatural being - God, who even though I may not acknowledge all the time has in every way been there for me.

I get so busy with doing things in my life that whenever I decide to slow down and look at how far I've gone, I get overwhelmed. It doesn't seem like much considering my present state but it is a whole lot considering where I'm coming from.

Every time I think of it I glorify God because it may seem like I'm the one making those decisions but somehow there's always a reason I made that decision that didn't primarily come from myself - you understand.

For instance, how I got my current job is nothing short of divine intervention. If you've read some of my blogs you'll know I started as an intern. But the funny thing is that company wasn't my first choice. It was my last choice, come to think of it, it wasn't even a choice.

I remember the day I went out looking for a place to intern. It was during the summer break of my 3rd year at the university. I had gone to all the "big" insurance companies and all of them rejected me because the period of internship I was seeking was short.

When I had exhausted all my options, I was on my way home when I discovered this insurance company. I was skeptical at first because it wasn't one of the "big" names. Just to cover all grounds I went and applied.

Surprisingly, they didn't reject my offer. I was told to resume work the following week. To be honest, I wasn't excited about the job. This is because they seemed like a small company, I didn't know it was just one of the branches in Lagos.

Later I discovered that most of my coursemates who interned at the "big companies" didn't learn much about insurance practices. While I was already booking policies and even got an offer to work after I had concluded my BSc program.

It was a smooth ride after school for me since I already had a job waiting for me. I didn't have to go through most of the struggles some of my coursemates went through which I am very grateful for.

I don't believe I was lucky to have gotten the internship. I believe God directed my steps to the company. Even though it didn't seem like what I wanted at the time, it was the right thing for me.

In little ways like that, I've been guided to make the right decision or right choice and every time I believe only one person is responsible - God. That's the reason I believe in divine guidance because it has always come through for me.

2dk2rrm2dz8gkjxsrozapsd83fxl3xbyyi5lfttahrxxr16mce4arflhjjofhqufwambasuahtu6h1f55uh8c9yekugb3brmctzivwwfm8u6hdqharzrvenjzfoxdbw9bgjgpfvdgbgfv76jma5u6s2esemfnivnywzzwvh7l2.png

Thanks for stopping by ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency