TANGLED UP Original Comic, Art Process

Tangled Up












Original Script

Tangled up

Once upon a time there was a sea creature named the Octopus.

He lived in a long and gigantic ocean, swimming through the waves. He felt lonely as he swam through the lonely sea

Until one day the octopus met an another of "it's kind" but it was only just a plastic bag. But he was so mezmerized by it, the lonely one grabbed it traveling through the ocean finally having a friend.

In denial that maybe it was all just a lie. He kept on going about with his new friend.

Until his tentacles have gotten stuck to his mate. He cried out help especially to his own love but it won't let go.

He was all tangled up.

He didn't want to let go either, but it hurts so much to hang on.

Until one day a human came and tried to help

Thoughts

Hewwo everyone in the whole universe who is reading in this. I was experimenting on stupid things because I haven't been drawing the ocean for like.. Ever so yeah why not experiment LOL

While I am getting high (not really my brain is overacting with stupid ideas dont do drugs) I made up this stupid story about an octopus falling in love with a plastic bag with a weird ass cliche'd message to "pls stop poluting the ocean :(" and some other stuff.

Up there is just the original script because I really don't like to put dialogue or narration because when I keep reading it I keep.. Cringing at it? I'm not good with words, I'll try to make a epilogue.. Maybe not LEL

Process

FAQ:
Program: ibispaint
Tool: my fingers and my phone Lg x Power
Time: 7 hours 5 minutes













Sketch.

And then i just color it in, like this





Coloring it with lineless art and cel shaded.

Me love the colors of it :) and I'm proud of it.

And that's all for today.

https://www.instagram.com/realmaya525/

B l eh g e https://discord.gg/evN5mta

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
72 Comments
Ecency