Things I wish get fixed in dpoll.io

I am a satisfied user of dpoll.io. However, I wish that the following errors are fixed by the developers:

  1. Whenever you try to edit a recently-edited poll, there is always an error. Specifically, the error says "Not a valid blockchain Comment object" plus a large number of error codes and logs. (I am aware that the dpoll admins prevent poll owners from editing their polls once a vote has been cast to be fair for everybody, and this is not my concern as of the moment.)
  2. When you get logged out (for any reason) while logged in and you try to post a poll, the poll continues to be published on dpoll.io but it does not get posted onto the Hive blockchain. Since the poll is not on the Hive blockchain, no one will be able to vote on the poll. You will also be unable to either delete or edit the said problematic poll.
  3. When you click on the "Toggle Fullscreen" button, everything (except a textarea box) disappears. When this happens, I need to refresh the page (copying whatever I already typed so that it does not get lost when the page is reloaded). I don't know if this happens for the others though, as I am always using the Tor browser when accessing any Hive (d)app. This is a design flaw, not a logic error, so there is a marginal chance that my browser is just messing up the interface.
  4. Even if I select the "reward" as "Power Up 100%", the post is still set at 50:50 reward when published. This makes me need to convert HBD to HIVE tokens first, then power up manually. Still, thanks a lot for the upvotes.

dpoll.io is a great Hive (d)app, but there is a saying that every software is "work in progress" and is never complete (or perfect). I hope this report of mine helps the developers improve the app (further), and users to see nice improvements within the app. I hope that I have also been able to speak in behalf of the other dpoll.io users who don't have the time (or technical knowledge) to make reports such as these.

P.S. I hope this post gets seen by the developers of this app, @emrebeyler and @tolgahanuzun. I know that If I found critical ("game-breaking") bugs, I should contact the developers directly and not post on the public Hive blockchain.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency