600 HB Donations

The last days I made some good trades.

My other donations (here and here) went down well so I made another two:

1. @mattsanthonyit: 300 HBD

image.png

After my last two donations, he contacted me and asked for 200 HIVE, for a project of his.
I follow him for a while now and the other day found out, that he is one of the top 5 earners on HIVE.
He also powers down hard and from the total 33,778 HP he earned in total, he only kept 2,000 HP to support others.

Judging by that, he is doing fine for himself and got more rewards than I ever got.
That being said, I like his style, the topics he blogs about and his hustling attitude.
His blog gave me a real insight about life in Nigeria, which I knew absolutely nothing about before.
The cultural differences are quite substantial and Nigeria seems to be buzzing.

Just the idea that we can interact not only by social media but also financially (directly, instantaniously at that) is absolutely fascinating to me and I just have to give it a shot just for the fun of it.

I enjoy giving away donations without expecting anything back, at all.
From him, I expect some entertaining posts, now.
I am genuinely curious about what he is going to use the funds for.

2. @xplosive: 300 HBD

image.png

He seems to be in a bit of a dark place and in financial struggle, so I just wanted to cheer him up and help out a little. Even though I do not know him, I can relate some.

It is just one of those things I have a good feeling about.

He intents to blog about purchases he made from the funds, and I am excited about those, too.

Conclusions

I usually see similar forms of donation being used for self-promotion.
With this, I am not sure what I am even promoting. I still felt like blogging about it.
I myself have little to promote other than this blog and perhaps my Discord server.
Maybe this is just HIVE promotion, serving the community in general?

Anyways, I'd appreciate an upvote, so I can offset some of the donation.

Other than that, I'd like to see more players powering up HIVE to find and vote for others.
Donations are cool and Splinterland maybe fun, but we should stick to the roots of this project and reward posts, comments, ideas, Hive projects and community work.

Peace

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency