This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Help, I'm a dolphin and I can't swim!

This image is a super model dolphin. It most certainly can swim. I however, can not. Last evening, I pressed a few buttons in the Steemit wallet page, and surpassed an arbitrary number, 5,000SP.

That means I'm now a dolphin. I still can't swim.

I guess that explains the recent, global endemic of dolphins beaching themselves uponthe sand that surrounds the ocean.

But what to do with my newly found dolphin-ness? I of course, want to use it for the one true purpose dolphins exist - to take over the world.

If you're fairly new to Steem and don't understand what I'm talking about, you're probably not alone. People keep talking about the fact that we're approaching one million users. The real fact of the matter is that over 800,000 of these accounts are inactive.

The 60,000 accounts on average that are active daily definitely comprise of bots, duplicate accounts for many individuals on the chain, and in my opinion, are not yet a cause for celebration. It's almost a cause for commiseration, and I have very seriously considered powering down my Steem to take profits and continue doing what I do. But I didn't.

So why power up if you're not super bullish?

I want to reward the content creators that produce content that I genuinely enjoy consuming. So far, I've purcahsed two real life pieces of art from people on the Steemit blockchain, a tshirt from @saywha (root bear, pictured below, with me modelling terribly!)


(Artwork on tshirt by @saywha)

I've also purcahsed a piece by @lucydyer, which is currently at the picture framers (still!) I'll make a post when I get that back and its on my wall.

In addition, I've probably done the most bullish thing that I could for steemit, in contrast to the above remarks... buy a steemit number plate for my car.

This blog, this site has also helped me build stronger relationships with people I've not ever known, and known for years.

I have many favourite steemians, and will no doubt have many. I have enjoyed meeting people, which fate has smashed together because of a blockchain.

A blockchain where I'm a dolphin. I don't know how many other dolphins that there are, but I'm out of the minnowpool now, which I guess means my name is closer to the top when I vote for something now.