My First Insta360 Picture

I finally got my Insta360 ONE X2 working. It took a bit of effort because my microSD card would not work. I had a nice SanDisk Extreme 256 GB card that I figured would work. Stuck it in... no card available. I thought maybe it was formatted incorrectly so I reformatted exFAT using Linux. (I had to upgrade the Linux operating system on my laptop to do it.) Hours later, stuck it in again... no card available.

I figured this was a Windows proprietary exFAT format so maybe try a full reformat using Windows 7. This turned out to be painfully slow on my old laptop and 16 hours later... no card available. So I thought maybe the card was the problem, even though it seemed to be working on everything else. I stuck in an old 256 MB card and... no card available. ARG, at least I didn’t get a, “ERROR: where on earth did you dig up this old fossil, LOL!” I figured at this point maybe I should throw in the towel but tried taking out my card from the Rasberry Pi and... Card error 0 GB.

That which does not work in the Inst360 ONE X2:

20210618_225120s.jpg

Now we are making progress. I read the fine print on the Extreme card and it stated, “Doesn’t work with some devices.” Boy howdy. I ran down to the store and got the proper SanDisk Ultra Plus and voila! The camera is starting to work.

There is still a bit of a learning curve involved but here for you viewing pleasure is my first attempt with it.

(The birds were not cooperating and being slightly aggravated and impatient I did not wait for them.)


View in VR @ dlux.io

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency