Hole 18 at NSRA

This 360 photo was taken on the tee pad of hole eighteen at the NSRA disc golf course. I'll be playing this course in a tournament in a few weeks. The basket is 461 feet downhill from here. You need to throw over the trees past the tee to reach the basket. The trees block the view to the fairway below. Without a spotter your disc can easily hyzer out into some tall grass and be lost for an extended period of time, lol.

I managed to par this last time I played, (par of three). It is actually one of the easier holes to par on the course.

be069808655f143c7065500a1e0397ab_-1.jpg

You really need a spotter or two to throw this hole. There is a path out of bounds that comes into play if you throw it with too much anhyzer, or the wind takes it. People walk on the path, (it is actually a path, lol.) A wayward disc thrown without regard to whatever is out of sight below can cause some issues.

be069808655f143c7065500a1e0397ab_-1.jpg

I personally don't like these type of holes because on occasion I like to play disc golf courses by myself. I won't throw this one without a spotter though.

The buildings in the background opposite the tee pad are part of the old State Mental Hospital. It is fun to see all these buildings when you play the course.


View in VR @ dlux.io

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency