Iglu-Dorf Music in DLUX 360° - snow sculpture

Orchestra.jpg

It has taken me a while to get this post out. I had to do a lot of retouching of these images to make them in some way usable. Even now, I look at this as a proof of concept and not a finished experience. I hope to invest in a better camera for this type of thing (we'll see how the bull run goes) for now these are images that I shot of the 2013 Davos Iglu-dorf using my mobile phone and a 360 camera app. The resolution and lighting are not great but I hope you will get a bit of a more immersive experience than just seeing the flat images.

I wrote a more in-depth post about this project here if you would care to read it.

Dlux

I am using dlux.io to present these images. It is another of the ever-increasing Dapps utilising the Hive blockchain and I must say, I see a lot of potential with it. I am no expert or even know what the whole thing is about but when I saw that you could play around with VR within it I thought I would lend my support to its development through a delegation.

Vr and Ar are going to be a big part of our future, like it or not and I see it as being the next must-have gadget like the mobile phone. The Facebook is trying to corner the market with their Oculus Quest 2 which is amazingly cheap compared to the competition. To the point where I believe it is anti-competitive. Of course, remember what they say 'On the internet, if you are not paying for something then you are the product'. It seems that Facebook is now trying that business model with VR. Sucking up all your attention to sell to Wish.com and the CIA and I find that quite scary. Democratising the Metaverse is in all our interests and so I like to see that Dlux is now trying to give more choices.

So anyways, take a look at my igloos and let me know what you think. I will be back very shortly with a new year of Sand and ice Sculptures from 2014.


View in VR @ dlux.io

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency