This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Infinite Tumble Tandem at Soboba | Got sick mid air | Graphic content warning!

Thumbnail

I have been posting on youtube for over a year.

I just crossed the 1K sub mark.

Youtube hasn't paid me one dollar. But, steemit has paid pretty respectfully.

I am not sure how this platform works yet so please be patient with the layout. My goal is to post my videos on here without the censorship of a business (youtube).

I will let the community decide if my work should be censored.

I have made a few videos where I dropped some music from my iPad that I made using garage band, and youtube tagged my video for copyright infringement. I couldn't believe it. So I literally had to make a new song because something in the audio was in the system.

I really like the idea of posting videos on dlive, and have waited until now to see if it was going to be a success. I have had zero problems watching videos on dlive so far. SO, with that said I am jumping on board. I hope you enjoy.

I also have a live stream that I host on youtube on Thursday nights called "Paragliding Talk". If I can figure out how to make it happen, I am going to stream from both. I am not super computer savvy so I may need to reach out to my friends on discord.

In this video.

I got a call a week ago from a friend Max who said that he needed to take a day off and that he wanted to go fly Soboba. This is a great site to go perform acro. (Acrobatics paragliding) The difference of course is here I am going up as a passenger on a tandem flight.

Max told me that I am on a very short list of people who has ever done the maneuver known as the "Infinite Tumble." This is a maneuver that Max has a record for. A few years back he went up to altitude and was able to perform more that 300 tumbles in a row.

I asked him about what it feels like to do that many tumbles:

It feels good, but your shoulders start to hurt. You need to be in good shape

When Max called and asked me if I was interested in going up, I said "Lets do it!"

It ended up being a little too much for my stomach to handle. I ended up tossing my cookies. Don't worry I kept the camera rolling.

I am really looking forward to the future posting my shenanigans on here just because of the great potential that this platform provides. I love the idea that I can be apart of something that is technically still in "beta" form.

I need to get to bed, but I just wanted to share my most recent video.

My video is at DLive