I finally finished it!

This latch hook project may not look like much, but it's a huge milestone for me.

You see, I have ADHD, which apparently means a lot of unfinished projects in my life. But I only learned of ADHD for myself, about 2.5 months ago, about a month before my 40th birthday. It's been empowering, realizing it isn't just laziness but but rather a brain functional challenge. To others, that might not seem to make a difference, but apparently to my brain, it does.

This latch hook project was started around 30 years ago. It has resided, unfinished, in 3 different states (ND, CA, and WA). Traveled thru even more states. Most of that time, untouched.

The upper left quadrant (approximately) was unfinished for probably 25-30 years.

But...I FINALLY FINISHED IT. Tonight, I finished it

Take that, ADHD!!

This will find a home on my craft studio wall, as a monument to the fact that I CAN finish old projects. I just need to decide that it's my goal, and I can do it. May sound easy, but it's not as easy as it sounds.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency