Discord - Hivewatchers = Energy Drink

There has been some 'Lively' conversations in the General-Questions channel on the Hivewatcher Discord server. So much so I had to nip to the shop and buy an energy drink to try and replace some of the strength that was drained from me.

To be honest, the majority of people are pretty good, and I had a really enjoyable discussion with @adamada and one or two others on the merits of Downvoting. Cancelling someone's rewards and everyone's favourite: "It's my content, I should be able to do what the hell I like with it!" Ultimately, it ended with me adding one more item to my disagree list.

dickturpin — Today at 12:19

OK, I'll add it to my list of Things I disagree with even though people have given valid reasons why it should be so.


    1. Multiple Accounts
    2. Downvoting because it's on track for earning too much.

Originally, I really disliked Discord, but I've started to become addicted to it. The two things you need to keep in mind is:

    A. Text is a terrible way to communicate; they can't look into your eyes to see your sincerity.
    B. English is probably not the first language of some of the people you will be speaking to so if you've ever heard that saying "Lost in translation." Discord can sometimes be a perfect example of that.

The sad part is that I've been spending so much time on Hive and Discord that my time on the likes of Mastodon or Twitter has dropped to next to nothing. I feel like I've abandoned all my FOSS friends; there's just not enough of me to go around. 🙁


My actual name is Pete. Here is why I have the username dickturpin.


You can also find me on Social Media

https://mastodon.org.uk/@dick_turpin
https://castlecannon.house/profile/srednivashtar
https://twitter.com/dick_turpin
https://www.facebook.com/peter.cannon3

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Creative Commons Licence
License explained: Examples
Create your license: Choose

Podcaster. FOSS, Linux & Creative Commons Advocate.

"Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind."
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency