What to Expect (from me)

Hello and welcome!

As this is my first post on this site, I wanted to talk about what you can expect from my future posts and what I'm into in terms of topics and hobbies.

Overall I like to talk about a variety of different things (like art, horror, psychology, etc), but mainly anime and everything associated with it, I like to think I can help my readers discover new interests inbetween my regular posts.

When it comes to anime and manga, I try to balance my views on what I watch/read, I'm not a casual viewer and don't like to over hype things, but I also try to avoid being an elitist.
For example, although I disagree with the notion that "anime is getting worse and modern is bad", I do acknowledge the fact that anime used to have higher writing quality in the past, while modern shows focus mainly on marketability, but I don't think that's necessarily a bad thing in general.
I enjoy what I watch regardless of its flaws, but I'm nor afraid of pointing out those flaws no matter how big or small they are, even if it's a show that I love.

Other things I'll definitely be talking about are videogames, but my taste in them mainly leans towards everything with creative monster designs, like Pokemon, Digimon, Yugioh, Shin Megami Tensei, etc.
I do however, play a variety of different genres, but only single-player games.

I also watch Youtube a lot, and I'm planning to start a series of posts about discovering a variety of different Youtube channels that are either informative on specific fields, or just fun to watch.

Lastly, I want to mention that I'm an artist and I'm planning to draw my own manga (I'm still far from a professional though), although I won't be talking about this much until I'm ready to focus on it.
This is a sample of my artwork:

003.jpg

Hopefully my content will be helpful to all of you, and I'll try to be active and responsive to everyone who takes the time to give me their feedback.

Have a good day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency