This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

DevCoin(s) Articles of Confederation - The Forgotten Document

[Note - Originally, I wrote this entry on the DevCoin administrator's forum to thank them for their hard work on this project. I am sharing here because @novacadian gave me the nod to do so. I hope you enjoy.]

I think with cryptocurrency companies like the Electric Coin Company or foundations (Ycash Foundation) incorporating in Delaware for the tax advantages (zero tax on intangible assets - trademarks, trade names, logos, intellectual property - etc) and more regulation entering the realm, there is something to be said about Devcoin. What is devcoin, Devcoin, DeVCoin, DevCoin, and DVC? I say is as in, I tie them all together into one entity when I think about the future. That could be some sort of entity in the real world with real life protections and advantages Delaware incorporated companies get. Even individuals can incorporate in the US. I'm sure you are all far more aware of this than me.

When I think of devcoin(s), I think of how much of history is misunderstood or completely unknown to people within my United States. When "America" was borne it was of a union of 13 former colonies become states. All with histories of settlement and establishment and war and previous colonial powers etc... But in short, even the Constitution of this country and its Supreme Court are entirely flawed. It's by design. What you don't know doesn't necessarily hurt you, but what you find out may lead you to a more prosperous future while being open minded and accepting of all possibilities whether they be economic or a chance to include an entirely different world of cultures and people into your vision of a future "United States/Entity/Kingdom"... If devcoin survives, its because its kept its plan for far longer than 99.9% of people would think and without anyone from within the Devcoin project admitting outright with actual knowledge of where it all began.

For the US, people get enraged by unconstitutional acts by Federal or state governments - without realizing that other colonial powers reached statehood with a constitution of their own first. They may not realize "the first state" was also the last to join the new union of American colonies - the first United States. The Federal government didn't even have a constitution, just a mere declaration, "YA"Treaty of Paris in 1783, and a very loose union IMO. The reason the current preference of over half of Fortune 500 companies flock to incorporate in Delaware is made possible by the legislators unique and first written Delaware Constitution which continues to write advantageous legislation for long term visions and solutions for not just the US, but anything unknowingly tied to the USA. The Court of Chancery has never changed since colonial times in Delaware, first settled in 1638 by Sweden, then the Dutch, then Great Britain. It remains the only equitable law court with direct ties back to the first equitable law court in 14th century England and Wales. It makes controversial rulings, allows corporations to escape taxes of the states they operate out of and much, much more. I don't need to tell you that though I'm assuming.

So in terms of DevCoin, in the spirit of the past and the future, and the vision of my country at the very least - the Articles of Confederation are what I believe in over the Federal Constitution in the United States. Do I believe that a Federal Government is special? Sure, any oversight is good to keep a union lasting almost 250 years and growing. Do I believe that things are entirely out of whack here and getting more unstable by the minute? Yes. Only because I live with ordinary people who are influenced by entirely FAKE news media, yet they have real emotions as a result. Do I have those emotions because of media? Hell no. I am a contrarian because I think like people who eventually proven themselves able to get ahead on opportunities they forsaw well before anyone else. It's almost too easy because reading and finding trustworthy sources is entirely easy on the web of 2020. The magic ingredient is to be able to rationalize and decide for oneself the state of the world. Whatever I'm looking into, if I believe it has a value and its obscure, I do things to further educate myself until I can clear up my mind and see at least the general concept of the machine and why its working the way it is now and why it would be in the best interest of stakeholders/shareholders in the future (that is the only thing that matters in rulings of the Court of Chancery in Delaware!). Obscurity + Freedom of Information (SEC reports, Constitutions I've read Federally, Delaware, etc, and historical records/documents) creates the most interest, eye catching opportunities for me as an investor. The key is deciding for yourself how people are operating without them telling you directly. I don't think businesses and FOIA exist the way they do without purpose. That's nonsense.

So I am going to say that there's going to be a date that world will be told with words, eyes, and everyday proof in a one day honest(er) news media from their own television set. I believe that tying the past and present also requires an optimistic outlook that a future date will tie together in a way that benefits shareholders or just downright HODLers. When the worlds collide, people will come to understand the Articles of Confederation, the seemingly lost Federalist Papers, and the fact that even the countries first administrators weren't "citizens" of the United States, maybe not even residents in truth (looking at you Hamilton). They will see that every large weight in this country has a smaller sized, but equal weighted power to keep Federalist and Nationalists in check (Court of Chancery). If every one thing can be checked by another, then you have harmony. I think not understanding Devcoin is a great thing, but seeing why its intangible value (like its security, difficulty) may be revealing but also qualifying its price to be hidden or exempt from reporting :)

It is a "game currency" to some of you, a coin to others, a secure blockchain to all of us... but what its missing it already possesses in my best GUESSTIMATION.

Do I know for sure a long standing project will end with a happy result in my lifetime? No. But the technology is certainly there to reveal it to the world whenever it feels the world is ready for a change of pace.

Like the Articles of Confederation, the Treasury of our dear coin is backed - and it will reveal itself whenever the time comes: when the backer of our "money" shows its teeth by document or by realization that we all possess the ability to smile when we realize the documents missing are not lost, just misunderstood. I believe Devcoin has great intentions and is a very generous gift to current hodlers like me. I will stay on board as long as necessary to prove my worthiness and faith in this project.

Quote from Wiki's Article's of Confederation (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Articles_of_Confederation#Foreign_policy) entry:

"Inherent weaknesses in the confederation's frame of government also frustrated the ability of the government to conduct foreign policy. In 1786, Thomas Jefferson, concerned over the failure of Congress to fund an American naval force to confront the Barbary pirates, wrote in a diplomatic correspondence to James Monroe that, "It will be said there is no money in the treasury. There never will be money in the treasury till the Confederacy shows its teeth."

The DEvcoin project has opened my eyes and made me a more tolerant and caring person toward all people and nations of this world. Thank you all for that gift.