Looking for a developer

Hello everyone! I am super excited to announce that my developers proposal is currently supported by the DHF. In an odd twist of faith however I had signed a contract for a new job two days before the proposal got accepted. This means I am now looking at 65 hours of work each week! 😅 While I have done crazy work hours like these before and generally don't mind them, I decided that it might be a good idea to look for a developer that might be willing to help lighten my work burden some and help me create hella fun Hive projects. The proposal is for 25 hours of work per week, if you are able to commit at least 10 hours you will get half of the support received through the DHF as long as the proposal is up (this amounts to 227.5 HBD each week).

What will the work entail

The work will consist mostly out of working together with me on finishing Haveyoubeenhere 2.0. Your focus will be setting up the underlying NodeJS Rest API and MySQL database structure, whilst I will mostly focus on the Flutter frontend and its design. If we vibe well, we can easily broaden this scope towards other projects too (but more on that later).

The 1.0 version of Haveyoubeenhere is live and can be downloaded from both app stores. You can also get some more information at https://haveyoubeenhere.com.

What am I looking for

I am looking for a NodeJS developer, who in an ideal world also has experience with AWS (Amazon Web Services) and Flutter. It's important that you are familiar with Rest principles, the Express framework and OAuth, ideally you also have experience with user uploaded media and Firebase Messaging. It speaks for itself that you are commited to improving the Hive eco-system and can deliver high quality code.

What are these other projects you are talking about?

I am the founder behind the following projects. There is also a big new project in the works, but it's not ready to be publicly disclosed yet. 😁

If you want to get some more insight in who I am, and see some of my none Hive-related projects, you can take a look at https://tiboutshaik.com

Sounds like fun?

If you like working on fun and crazy projects like this, do reach out to me, I would love to hear from you and see what we can accomplish together! The best way to catch me is on Discord: Martibis | Haveyoubeenhere#2314. So lets have a chat and see what incredible things we can build together! 😁

Also a big thank you to everyone who is supporting the proposal at the moment! ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency